Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Getting back on track

Getting back on track

September 11, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Morning,

Much better today. Yesterday I could feel and smell the bread rising up my throat and had burny indigestion for a while.

I drank about 4 litres of water, went for a run/walk for 45 minutes and did 15 minutes weights when I got back.

Actually, I was in such a bad mood when I got home I had to go straight away. It was that or kill someone. 😉

I had this urge to be near the sea and the sea air really cleared out my mood. I could hear the waves crashing against the wall and the view was spectacular. On the way back from my run it was so windy I kept looking at the lampposts etc thinking ‘if there’s a tornado/tsunami, what am I going to try to hold on to’ haha. Well you never know. It was hard to run against it too, bit of resistance.

For dinner we had tins of tuna with boiled eggs, tomato, cucumber and light mozzarella. I’ve persuaded James to give up carbs next week. Just for a week.  He’s saying ‘ I need the carbs for work – I need the energy’. I told him the protein would give him enough energy to keep going and if anything he wouldn’t feel so tired in the evenings. Since it’s our holiday that weekend he’s agreed to try it for a week. I think he’s looking forward to finishing off all his chocolate, bread and choc yoghurts.

College starts tonight so I set my alarm for 6.20 to go for a run – yeah yeah you know the snooze story 🙂

No exercise today then. Although I could do weights for 20 minutes when I get home maybe, and leg exercises under my desk at work.

Anyway, another day,  a better mood oh and I’m down 2lbs from yesterday!! yeehaaaa!!!

I am glad about that. Very glad!

Have a great day

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

