T.D

September 10, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Good morning all!

It stands for Total Disaster, incase you were wondering. I seem to have put on 6 lbs overnight. Well, that’s to say I now weigh 6 lbs more than my lowest.

So, I was doing well. During the week I normally do fine it’s when the weekend appears that my cracks start to show.

I had a bbq on Saturday. I stayed away from the rolls and buns, only had burgers salad etc.  We had a new french door fitted where a window used to be – I love it!

window

I had told myself ‘no drinking this weekend, you can do it, you will lose weight’. But no. I cracked about 6pm when we opened a bottle of wine. 3 of us polished off 3 bottles. It was a great night.

I felt rather ill on Sunday and basically watched films in bed all day and ate rolls with butter because I couldn’t stomach anything else. ‘I don’t care’ attitude of the hung over. Plus when I weighed myself it wasn’t even the low alcohol weight you normally see from being so hydrated. Damn.

And now I am revolting again. I feel fatter. Weird eh. So I am going to psych myself all week to not drink or eat anything I’m not allowed and see if I can lose a couple of lbs this week.

College starts tomorrow, its 6-9 pm this time 2x a week which is a lot more manageable than last year. Its my final year AAT (which is actually a year and a bit) and then maybe someone will employ me.

So I’m trying to see things positively. Today I will be drinking at least 3 litres of water, I had a dukan pancake for breakfast and brought 2 eggs, some chicken slices and a yoghurt. I am going to try to stick to attack for as many days as possible this week. I will be going for a run tonight too, since I can’t go Tuesdays/Wednesdays anymore due to college.

I know I’m ridiculous. 😉

Holiday in 2 weeks – I need to lose some more weight!!

Thanks for reading everyone – I need a telling off!!

  1. September 10, 2012 at 11:41 am

    Oh my!
    Well, I love the door! I don’t think you need a telling off because it sounds like you’re already beating yourself up! Set some goals and stick to them. Have ou read Wheat Belly? I think that book was a huge turning point for me in January. xox

    • September 10, 2012 at 2:54 pm

      thanks sandi. i really must stick to my goals, otherwise it seems pointless doing this at all! thanks for the comment. 🙂

  2. September 10, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Hey Shannon nice new door, it’s a perfect metaphor for your next step…now walk outside and shake off whatever it is that keeps you sabotaging yourself…really, make it like a bit of a ritual. When you really have the image of yourself WITHOUT that thing that keeps you from reaching your goal, walk back in through the door without that particular bit of baggage xo
    *anna

    • September 12, 2012 at 1:16 pm

      thanks. the door is great, love sitting in the courtyard with a glass of err water. LOL. I will be good this weekend!!!

  3. September 11, 2012 at 11:00 pm

    Don’t sabotage yourself dear, you can do it. Keep up that positive mindframe and maybe buy some diet pop or something to drink over the weekend. It’s not super-healthy but I know when I was going to parties I would drink diet pop to ‘pretend’ like I was part of the crowd and like I was being bad and drinking. 😉

    Find something to keep yourself distracted, do well all week and then keep busy during the weekend. You can do it! I believe in you.

    • September 12, 2012 at 1:15 pm

      thanks, im trying!! doing well so far this week. I will NOT drink this weekend (you’d think i was an alkie or something…)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

