ola!

Hello,

Today we are holding a raffle at work for a charity we support, Rainbow Children’s Trust. As the ‘Charity Champion’ I have organized it all, brought in some prizes etc. Everyone has been lazy and selfish and hardly anyone brought any prizes in and then most of the people complained that the prizes were crap! (which they were since no one bothered to bring anything!!!)

Sooo, we now have some good prizes including sat navs and a free half day off work, champagne ( from me) etc! I’ve now sold  nearly the entire book of raffle tickets and there is currently £105 in the pot. Our manager made some cakes – 105 cupcakes to be exact (amazing!) so we are selling those 3 for a £1. No I won’t be eating any don’t worry!

The best part of all of this is the receptacle I made to hold the raffle tickets. If I say so myself it’s rather genius!!

Raffle box – I used a paper box and the cardboard from an empty kitchen roll. So you put all the raffle tickets in the top, close it and then use the handle to mix them all up and turn it!!

raffle box

 

my rainbow bag

Yup I’m a sado!! haha!

No chips yesterday you’ll be glad to hear. Today I had some yoghurt for breakfast, I have a small salad with 3 sausages for lunch and some more yoghurt later.

Today I weighed 10.6. yay!

have a great weekend everyone! 🙂

  1. August 31, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    You should be very proud of yourself! Well done on the weight change, I know that wee bit change made you do the happy dance 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

