Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > More running

More running

Hello.

Another day, another lb or so. yay! Ok so I’m down about half a lb or something. Which is good. Last night I went for another run, 35 minutes down to the beach again but took the reverse route. It was tough. I had to stop a lot again but sometimes I tried to push myself and say ‘no, try to get to that next lamppost or car’.

At one point I ran past three young boys about 12 and one of them pulled a funny face and imitated boobs bouncing up and down. Little brat! I thought of  good come back about 1 minute later. ‘at least I’m supposed to have boobs’ haha. I’ll remember it for next time!

I did 15 minutes of 1.5 kilo weights when I got in. For dinner I just had 2 hot dogs with some tomato and cucumber.

Today I have: B: 1 boiled egg and some sausage, L: ham and a little salad, S: 3 slices of ham with a bit of hard cheese rolled up, and some yoghurt for later with a tablespoon of oat bran.

I have been drinking 3-4 litres of water these last few days. I have got a good 1 litre bottle that is so easy to drink out of I just can’t stop!

I’m glad my weight has dropped this early in the week as normally it doesn’t drop until the weekend when I pile it on again!! I’m not sure what we are doing this weekend. One of my sisters is moving to Qatar with her 1 yr old and husband so will be sad to see her go, will have her round for a meal at some point. ( dukan meal of course! I might make pizza but not tell them til after that it was dukan!)

It’s also a bank holiday so we have Monday off work which will result in a little tipple at some point.

Food wise, I’m going to make sure I do NOT crack with any sweets etc, I am going to make the goody bags up for my other 2 nieces and get rid of the sweetie foam mushrooms and strawberry laces. I did buy them for the kids in the first place!

I wanted to ask, does anyone get the after lunch slump? I thought it was due to eating carbs before, but Ive started to get it lately. I feel all snoozy and tired about an hour after lunch and it lasts about an hour too.

So that’s all for today! I didn’t get a chance to read everyone’s blogs yesterday so I will have a read at some point today

Have a good one! 🙂

  1. August 22, 2012 at 10:31 am

    I get a little slump, but I have a cup of tea and a tea egg and that usually perks me up. Mine happens about 2 hours after I have lunch. Good on you for pushing yourself to run!!!

    • August 22, 2012 at 10:53 am

      I end up having a small coffee to wake me up!!

  2. soniadukandiet
    August 22, 2012 at 10:43 am

    Glad the scales are co-operating! Well done for doing the run and weights! Amazing…
    Yep, I get an after lunch slump too, I normally have a fat free fruit yoghurt or greek yoghurt about an hour to 2 hours after lunch.
    Have you tried a cauliflower pizza base yet? I’m wondering if it worth attempting, or just sticking with the oatbran base. xoxo

    • August 22, 2012 at 10:53 am

      I havent tried them yet. the oatbran ones are sooo good tho eh!!

  3. August 22, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    movin’ movin’ movin’ keep those feet a movin’ (ok…that was to the tune of Rawhide but you probably don’t know it…) Great work Shannon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

