Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Running, running, running…

Running, running, running…

Good morning!

I went for a 35 minute run last night, it was really lovely. I found a spiral path  I’d never seen before and it took me all the way down to the beach! I ran along the pathway there to some steps then back up along the esplanade back home. It was hard work and I had to stop a lot but I feel really good today!

Now I need to psych myself up for tonight’s run! I must make time to do some weights too.

Somehow, the scales are being kind (though I do feel a lot less bloated) but I weigh 10.7, 66.7 & 147.0. So I’ve miraculously lost 2lbs overnight!! Awesome!

I ended up scrapping the two extra days of attack as I had a turkey salad last night and a little yoghurt with oatbran mixed in.

Today I have: 2 boiled eggs, some sliced low-fat sausage, L: left over turkey and some yellow pepper, Yoghurt and another emergency boiled egg!

I don’t know how I’ve managed to lose those 2 lbs, I hope the trend continues!!

Well, I don’t have any work to do, but I must organise a charity raffle for work next week. I was nominated as the ‘Charity Champion’ at work as I’m always organizing stuff. It’s for Rainbow Trust Children’s Charity so it is a good cause.

I’m going to ask people to bring in unwanted gifts or things that are almost new. I doubt I’ll get any actual cash to buy things. I’m bringing in some champagne and some books.

Well, I shan’t bore you with the rest of my day haha!

Have a great day everyone!

  1. soniadukandiet
    August 21, 2012 at 8:51 am

    Congrats on the loss Shannon! Amazing! I’m sure the body senses a positive attitude and gives in a little. When I’m negative or in a funk the scales are hardly ever kind. I’m convinced its the cortisol.
    I would focus on getting the run in and then if you have time, do the weights. If you feel too pressured to do both you may end up doing neither. Or you could kill two birds with one stone and get the strap on weights for running! Lol. As if it’s not hard enough already! 😉
    Have a nice day, raffle sounds a great idea! xoxo

  2. August 21, 2012 at 10:33 am

    Woo HOO! 2 pounds 🙂 a little WHOOSHIN’ going on!

  3. August 21, 2012 at 11:05 am

    way to go shannon…keep running 🙂
    *anna

  4. August 21, 2012 at 2:56 pm

    thanks everyone! lets hope for another positive post tomorrow eh!!!

  5. rmadere
    August 21, 2012 at 7:18 pm

    Way to go on the loss! I need to read about successes to get my motivation back. thanks for that. Good luck on the raffle and enjoy your run.I wish I had a scenic route I could run on here. I feel like a hamster on the high school track where I run. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

