Day 204

I can’t believe I’ve been doing this for 204 days already! It’s insane.

I seriously can’t get through a weekend without cheating at least once, I don’t know why!!  I had a bottle of wine on Friday night and on Sunday I cracked and had some peanut m&m’s and some red laces.

Apart from that I was good. I’m gonna do two days of attack, today and Tuesday. I admit though I haven’t been having my oat bran the last few days, I totally forgot.

Today I have brought one tablespoon with me to have with yoghurt.  Disappointed with myself again, weighing 10.9 148.8, 67.5.

As usual I keep losing and putting on the same few lbs.

It’s only 5 weeks until my holiday and I want to lose at least 5 lbs.  I would love to lose 9 lbs but doubt that’s going to happen.

SO, operation work out is in place! I went for 2 runs last week, one walk and did weights twice.

I’m gonna have to push myself big time. Go for a run every night and do weights aswell. My arms are sooo gross! I caught a glimpse of them in the mirror on Friday night and they looked all dimpled and cellulity. 😦

It is TOTM and very bloated and fat right now, so hopefully that will drop a lb or so when it’s finished.

Man is it hot here at the moment. It was 28 degrees over the weekend which was awesome but yesterday it was boiling but cloudy and sooo humid n hot so not enjoyable.

So, sorry to disappoint you all with my weakness, I WILL DO BETTER!

 I hope you all have a good week! 🙂

 

  1. soniadukandiet
    August 20, 2012 at 11:18 am

    Hi Shannon, time does fly when you’re having fun! 😉 You’re not disappointing anyone….. You just need to have a good look at your motivation. What are your reasons for wanting to lose weight and improve your eating habits? Is this a diet or a permanent change to the way you eat? You’ve said it before that carbs and sugar aren’t good for the body? Do you really believe it? I found as soon as I convinced myself of this, my view of what is a “treat” changed. If you need something non-Dukan, have fat! Do some chocolate covered almonds, make it into a bar, then when you need something, you have something to hand that won’t make you gain and will be much more satisfying, rather than leaving you wanting more. Remember your body is going to fight you, you have to show it who is boss! 🙂 it wants maximum calorie gain for minimum energy output. I found if I had to make a Dukan treat I was more likely to think I can do without it as I couldn’t be bothered making it.
    You are doing great! Avoid too many attacks, it can send the body into panic mode.
    Sounds like you have a great plan for the week, run with it! 🙂 hope I wasn’t rambling, but sometimes someone pointing out the obvious is just what I need! Keep going xoxo

  2. August 20, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    Thanks Sonia, you do have a point!!Its true I dont think you should eat too much carbs/sugar and I suppose I need to remind myself that I dont want to eat them rather than ‘I can’t have them’. I want to lose weight mostly for how I will look but also for the health benefits.(which will prob outdo the looking good eventually!) I must mentally prepare myself and remember how much better you feel when you lose weight, mentally and physically. I think Im gonna make myself a mini goal that if I can get through the wanting for crap, then I will treat myself (NOT FOOD LOL)to something! 🙂 hope everything is well with you! 🙂

    • soniadukandiet
      August 20, 2012 at 2:30 pm

      Its funny how the words ‘I can’t have’ make us want it even more, ‘I dont want right now’ is such a positive reinforcement, after a while it becomes easier to resist, I don’t think the wanting to eat junk really ever goes, but, it does become a habit not to give in to the cravings for it. Sometimes I could murder a bag of crisps but it’s not my habit to eat them anymore, so I really question myself, do I really want them? The pleasure I’d get from eating them doesn’t compare to how far it would set me back. It becomes easier to be more objective.
      You’ll do it! A 5 week push is called for to look fab on your hols! I’ve got 3 weeks left till mine, can’t wait! 🙂 I’m ok thanks, been so busy and stressful here, something had to give and unfortunately it’s always my blogging that suffers 😦 and last week I didn’t cheat (I hate that word so much – far too negative!) 🙂 but I ate too much, see even I stress eat! Lol. xoxo

  3. August 21, 2012 at 7:02 am

    I hate the word cheat, too. What Sonia says rings true. I think of Moonday’s philosophy when I’m tempted… Will I regret NOT eating/drinking that. The answer is aleays no. 🙂
    9 pounds in 5 weeks is not unrealistic if you follow the musts: weigh each day, 1.5 liters water, move for 30 minutes each day, 2 Tbs of fiber (have you tried golden flax seed? I like better than oat bran) and follow the diet.
    Why don’t you write out a meal plan and then plan a SPECTACULAR CELEBRATION meal for when you reach your goal… You can do this 🙂

  4. August 21, 2012 at 7:04 am

    I have to also say that reading Wheat Belly back in January (halfway to my goal) really made me realize what got me obese in the first place. I recommend you read it.

  5. August 21, 2012 at 9:02 am

    What ON EARTH are red laces? I doubt they are actual laces … 🙂

    • August 21, 2012 at 2:57 pm

      lol, they are strawberry sweets that look like laces. yum!! or not yum..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

