Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Cruise plodding

Cruise plodding

Hi, morning, afternoon wherever you are.

Am rather disappointed this morning. I’ve been really good and thought my weight would have gone down but in fact it’s gone up. OK so it’s only 400 g but still.

Yesterday I was so thirsty and drank 3-4 litres of water, which felt great. For dinner I made the dukan pizza with ham mushrooms and cheese & tomato.  Then we went for a 45 minute walk and later I had a peppermint tea.

All in all I was good, I did the exercise, I ate the right food.

From today I am having 3 PP days. I was planning this anyway but now it gives me even more motivation.

Food: 2 boiled eggs for breakfast, L: 3 slices of ham with a slice of light mozzarella rolled up, 2 sliced tomatoes, S: yoghurt, fat reduced sausage & a little dukan choc cake. Oh and I brought another boiled egg for good measure!!

So no idea what to have for dinner since I’ll be eating loadsa eggs already. I need to have my oat bran so maybe dukan bread or something with tuna.

My legs are aching and every time I sneeze (I’m sneezy today) my stomach hurts. Its a nice pain though because it reminds me that I did some exercise haha!!

Fingers crossed my weight plummets over the course of the day LOL!

🙂

 

  1. August 15, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    Shannon, I’d cut out the tomatoes, the Dukan bread, the cheese and the Dukan chocolate cake during PP and put the bran (or flaxseed meal, I like it better!) in some scrambled eggs.

    My typical PP day is:
    B: 2 tea eggs or boiled eggs
    L: tin of tuna, 3 slices of ham
    Snack: another boiled egg
    D: 8-10 oz of beef or pork or chicken, with sautéed onions and garlic cloves
    Snack: FF plain Greek yogurt with Splenda and flaxseed meal

    3 days of that and you’ll be back in ketosis and losing 🙂

    xoxo

    • August 15, 2012 at 3:03 pm

      Oh no really? Even though you can have tomatoes on the PP days? I only had a little mozzarella today but I’ll give it a miss until Saturday then. Hmmm, I’ll most likely mix the oatbran into some yoghurt, or make a galette. Havent had one of those for a long time. Im glad my boiled egg nausea has gone away!! Ok, better preparation for tonight and tomorrow then! Tuna, eggs, ham here I come! Thanks for the advice, it’s hard to remember what to have on Attack. 🙂

      • August 15, 2012 at 4:55 pm

        Yeah, I don’t understand whY tomatoes are on PP, they’re a fruit. Fruit = carb. Carb = less ketosis. The aim of PP is to keep the carbs as low as possible, to get into ketosis. Ketosis = burning fat for energy… yay!!! 🙂

        You really should try my tea egg recipe. It’s simple and it makes it so much easier to eat boiled eggs!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

