Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > I did it!

I did it!

Morning, morning!!

I finally went for a run last night with my sister. We ran outside by some fields and did a few circuits for 45 minutes. It was a killer, but I feel great today, if not a little achy.  I haven’t run for at least a month.

I bought some whey protein powder for baking and had a glass before my workout. I got the natural flavour one, ugh it was difficult to drink.

When I was in the health shop buying it, a young woman and her kids were in front of me in the queue and they pointed to the big tubs of protein powder. ‘Whats that mummy, are they big tablets?’

‘No, it’s stuff to make you bigger, for men.’ she replied.

I was a little glad I hadn’t picked one up yet. It is funny though, because that was pretty much exactly what I thought it was too, until I started reading about it. If used correctly it can assist weight loss, weight gain, muscle definition and repair your body pre and post workout.

I really want to lose the weight and tone up and have a little muscle definition too. I was also pretty full up on the drink even after the run. For dinner I had a salad with some sausage and then a peppermint tea later on.

Today I have another salad for lunch because I had it all in the fridge. From tomorrow I am going to do 3-4 days of pure protein. That should kick me back into my low of 10.6 and then I can concentrate on getting below that. It is great to see a new low on the scales.

Should I have another work out tonight or let my muscles rest? Actually, I am out tomorrow night for folk week again (driving this time!) so I should go out for a run tonight eh.

For breakfast I have: 2 boiled eggs, Lunch: salad with left over sausage.

Later: yoghurt (bought a fat free one) and some ham with cheese rolled up in it.

I hope you are all doing well on yours.

Tip for any fellow cheaters: get straight back on it!

Congrats to all those who are so strong and never stray! It is very impressive and inspiring!!

  1. August 14, 2012 at 9:51 am

    Whey powder is great for baking! You can also put a Tbs into the gallettes – it makes them tastier. I usually use vanilla flavored (without sugar or carbs, obviously!). I know the good doctor doesn’t like it, but I reread the section in his book, and he is against using it INSTEAD of a meal, as meal replacement.
    As far as workouts go … do what you feel like. Maybe some yoga or pilates? But if you are on a “high” and want to go for another session, why not?

  2. August 14, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    ROCK ON shannon! that a great start. Don’t make the newbie mistake though of bustin’ you bum one day and then being too sore to do it again….better to go a bit slower but STEADY ie: daily.
    *anna

    • August 15, 2012 at 3:04 pm

      Thanks, I went for a long fast walk instead of a run.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

