MMMM pizza

Don’t panic! It was a Dukan pizza. But oh my, it was good.

I found the recipe online (just google it) and its sooo good.  It was 2 tablespoons of oat bran, 2 eggs, 2 tablespoons of fat free sour cream, 1 teaspoon of baking powder, 1 tablespoon of cornflour. Mix all the ingredients and pour into a frying pan. Cook until crispy at the bottom, then I added my toppings, some tomato paste, light mozzarella, grated cheese, ham and tomatoes and erm yeah a little salami.

Left it on a low heat until the cheese had melted. YUM!

 

As you can see I started eating it before remembering to take a picture!

There are a lot of variations for the dukan pizza out there, this one worked a treat!

So, that was dinner. Today I had 2 scrambled eggs for breakfast, got a salad for lunch, 1 small vanilla dukan muffin and  2 slices of ham with lighter cream cheese. Also have the remains of a yoghurt if I need it.

Tonight I am going to my sister Faith’s for a bbq. This time I am going to stay away from the rolls. I’ve been saying this to myself for the last few days so hopefully the mental preparation will pay off.

Today my weight is up 0.2 but hell, who cares hahaha! It’s such a small amount, lets hope it all evens out next week. 147.2 lbs, 66.8 kg, 10.7 stone.

Tomorrow we are having a bit of a party in the local park. My sister Francesca is moving to Qatar with her husband n 1 yr old for up to 2 years so she is having a little get together.

It’s going to be a picnic and some sports so I’m going to wear my trainers and do lots of running around with the kids. Then Saturday night a few of us are going to ‘Folk Week’ in a town called Broadstairs a couple of miles away. They have lots of music and the streets are packed with people drinking! Its good fun. Unless you want to buy a drink haha. I will be bringing my own wine for sure. Let’s see if I can keep it to a minimum.

The weather here is 28 C today and should be about 24 tomorrow yipee!!

So that’s what I’m up to!

Later! 🙂

 

 

  1. August 10, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    That sounds like an awesome weekend planned! Also… I am drooling just looking at that pizza, ooooooooooh Lord. YUMMY! 🙂

    • August 10, 2012 at 4:29 pm

      it was amazing!! try it out 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

