Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Almost friday!

Almost friday!

Good avo!

Yesterday was successful!YAY!

For dinner I struggled to think of anything to make so we ended up with bacon, meatballs, green pepper and onions and as I was stirring the scrambled egg the word ‘omelette’ popped into my head. Dummy!

So was a strange meal but was still good. I should have tried the dukan pizza base, I’ve been meaning to try that for a while.

Today’s meals so far

Breakfast: 2 scrambled eggs

Lunch: Salad with bacon and salami (seriously – nothing left in the fridge)

Snack: 2 dukan muffins, yoghurt. Also had 2 slices of lighter cheese for a snack this morning.

This morning my weight is: 10.7, 147lbs, 67 kilos. Not too shabby!

Still seems a long way off to my goal. I just want to make another personal best (it’s like the weight olympics) to maybe 65 or 64 kilos.

A guy at work keeps saying he wants to do the diet with his wife and asks me about it a lot. But he eats whatever rubbish people bring in to the office. Donuts, cakes, chocolate. I’ve managed to just say no EVERY time, so now its just normal for me. I used to have 2 donuts when they were in the office, and that’s every week.

I tell him off almost every day lol. Cereal, sandwiches, cake, yoghurt, crisps, chocolate. Today I said to him ‘think of it like this, every week you put it off, it’s a week you could have lost up to 2 lbs. If you still havent started it in October, think you could have been around 1 – 2 stone lighter’. I’m hoping this will give him some motivation to do it. He gave up smoking a few years ago as the docs said his circulation in his legs was so bad if he didn’t stop smoking they might end up amputating them.

I know he wants to do something but is lacking the willpower at the moment. He’s not fat all over either, he has skinny legs but a big belly.

Let’s hope people who need to lose weight decide to do something about it! (including moi too!)

The great thing with dukan is that you see results so quickly, it makes you want to go on!!

 Enjoy your day everyone!

  1. August 9, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    great job refusing the donuts. Each time we make a choice (positive or negative) that is what is reinforced in the brain…so the more positives made the better the outcomes. Keep on encouraging your friend, you never know if it is the first blow or the last that cracks a boulder, but they all count!

  2. August 9, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    I was going to say, as a man he would see the results so instantly that once he starts, the push will be a huge boost to his motivation. Just tell him to try one or two days of it NOW. It will be enough to get him going.

    Congrats on the good decisions, keep working hard. 😉

    Teaching someone else to be healthy is good karma, keep putting that positive energy out!

  3. August 9, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    It takes a strong will to refuse those goodies everyday. As a school teacher our work week begins on Monday, and I know there will be TONS of temptations plus eating lunches out with everyone. I hope I can be as strong as you are! Way to go!

    • August 10, 2012 at 4:31 pm

      it’s hard at first but im kind of used to it now. It does annoy me when they dont offer me it tho lol!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

