Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > And now its Tuesday…

And now its Tuesday…

Hello.

Ok I have zero willpower at the moment. I’m still suffering from the worst stomach pains ever, yet I ate a bit of potato last night. The consolation is that at least it’s not wheat.  We went to my sister’s house for dinner and I said earlier in the day I didn’t want any potatoes. Dinner was plated up and she must have forgotten. I was really hungry and just couldn’t not eat them.

Then James bought me a packet of chocolate rolos on the way home. I gave them back to him and said I didn’t want them. An hour later I ate them! STOP IT!!

I told him to stop giving me stuff I don’t want to eat because my brain is malfunctioning and will eat anything anyone gives me right now.

I am annoyed at myself. I weigh 10.9 when I could probably weigh 10.3 by now. 😦

So, I am going to force myself to actually think about everything I eat and try not to block it out and stuff my face.

Today I have brought with me to work: 3 slices of ham with some cheese in it, 2 eggs to scramble later and a big salad with lettuce, ham, cucumber, tomatoes, cheese, yellow pepper, pepper seasoning and some lemon juice. One good thing: I refrained from the mayo and olive oil. I also have some yoghurt in the fridge. When I woke up this morning I was decided that I was going to starve myself today, but knew that if I didn’t bring food with me, I might make some bad choices.

Small steps will get me there eventually. (Just like all my small cheats were bringing me further away from my goal)

At least my holiday isn’t until the end of September so I have another month after my goal to get somewhere near it.

Will go for a walk tonight after dinner. I’ve set a reminder on my phone 🙂

Well, that’s enough depressing thoughts for today! Have a good one.

P.S.  Don’t you just love the spam mail you get in the comments section?:

‘Great beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea’

Cracks me up…..

  1. August 7, 2012 at 10:17 am

    LOL at the spam, I get those, too!

    Starving yourself will make it worse… the few times that I didn’t eat enough because I was caught at a birth, I GAINED weight! Eat, eat, eat… but eat good food! And lots of it! Pack some boiled eggs… they will fill you up when you’re tempted 🙂

  2. August 7, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    Yah! that’s why I think it’s called spam Shannon….made up of all the jumbled vowels and consonants laying around on the floor, just like canned Spam. It aint real on either count ;O
    Shannon, I know you’re feeling stumped but I’ll give you credit….even when you slip up…you recognize it and keep trying. That counts for a lot in my opinion. Many other folks just quit. SO…keep on trying but give yourself a break and stop all the cheat days…you’re so close!! YOU CAN DO IT.
    *anna

    • August 8, 2012 at 9:03 am

      I know I really have to stop all the cheating. One meal at a time – Im getting there!!

  3. August 7, 2012 at 7:22 pm

    Shannon, do not give up!! And do not starve yourself! I just stumbled upon your blog and a few others a couple weeks ago. You are so brave to share your experiences on the internet!! I decided to start my own blog to help keep me accountable for what I eat and do. Do you feel that blogging has made your dieting more successful so far?

    • August 8, 2012 at 9:00 am

      Hi thanks for reading! having a blog has definately helped. I confess everything and then want to do better for my blog readers. Sometimes I want to eat something and think ‘ I cant tell them in my blog – I’ll look like such a failure’ so then I wont have it. its great to get lots of support too! Good luck with your blog! I shall have a look…..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

