Home > Diets > Monday

Monday

Morning!

So who’s been watching the olympics? I’m loving it at the moment!

Didn’t have the most successful weekend. Saturday night I had a little chicken fried rice and I’m not sure if it was coincidence, but I had the absolute worst trapped wind ever. It felt like someone was sticking a hot poker up my bum ouch! (yeah sorry about that everyone!!)

It lasted all day and night on and off. Then Sunday my brothers Venezuelan girlfriend made Arepas, which are a kind of fat tortilla made from a special cornflour. We had these with pepper and eggs, kidney beans etc.

It was very good. I also had an ice cream. And a bottle of wine (lets not leave that out eh?)

So that’s me all ‘fessed up.

I couldn’t get on here on Friday to do a post – wordpress just wouldn’t load up.

It still seems to be struggling now as I write this post………

Today I have; B: dukan bread with ham

L: Salad with peppers, tomatoes, cucumber and a little pork. I think I have forgotten to put cheese in it 😦

D: Vegetables lol (I’m actually not sure yet –  it’s still morning)

What I do know is that all these little cheats I’ve been doing have made a difference and I feel obese. I haven’t put on a massive amount, still around 10.9, but my clothes are already starting to feel tighter and look more unflattering. What I can’t understand is how on earth I fit into these clothes when I was 2 stone fatter?? They must have been soooo tight!

Plus I’ve been bloated and windy. So, for the hundredth time, I’m gonna be good from now on!

I  didn’t even put a little mayo in my salad like I had been. I really need to get down to my goal weight and then I can eat as I have been now coz it’s not fluctuated too much and with a treat meal every week I should stay around the same weight.

It is stupid to keep cheating because every little tiny bit you cheat adds up and keeps you from losing weight. So you still feel like your being really strict with yourself except you don’t see any results.

I will do better!!!! (yeah we’ll see – haha!!!)

bye!! 🙂

Categories: Diets Tags: , , , ,
  1. August 6, 2012 at 10:28 am

    You need to set your mind to it and just do it! You’re nearly there 🙂

  2. August 6, 2012 at 10:42 am

    Isn’t that weird how clothes seem to “adjust”? I have noticed the same thing …

  3. August 6, 2012 at 11:34 am

    Thanks, I know, I know. I will get there eventually.

  4. August 8, 2012 at 12:55 am

    It might be worth examining why you’re backsliding after all the progress you’ve made–after all, you’re right that a little cheat once in a while is fine, but why are you in a rut of doing it more regularly?

    It can be so difficult to know in your head what you need to do to lose weight, but actually DOING it is a whole other kettle of fish. You’re certainly not alone on that front, though. When we do things that sabotage ourselves, it’s usually to fulfill one of our other needs–like when you eat more because you’re stressed out or having a bad day. Understanding these behaviors and changing them within yourself is the real key to weight loss. Take a look at this video: http://bit.ly/MgbN9w It does a great job explaining our different needs, and how we can repair ourselves to fulfill those needs with healthy habits.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

