Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > still cruising

still cruising

Good afternoon all!

Wow am I bored today!! I went to a BBQ last night. It should have been easy but I just couldn’t help myself. I had a roll and a hot dog roll. So stupid as I would have been fine without them.

This is turning into a confessional blog rather that my diet blog haha!

It seems I am a serial cheater on this diet. Very naughty! I don’t know how you guys all do it so well.

(maybe its a good thing – shows we can cheat a bit and still lose weight eventually)

I am going to go through the book again to remind myself what I am supposed to be doing.

So, today I had: 2 scrambled eggs for breakfast, a sausage salad for lunch with lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, feta cheese and a bit of mayo. Yup I’ve failed already havent I? LOL.

I know I’m bad……

Must be stricter with myself!!!

Tonight I am off to see Batman with James and my brother Jude is here with his gf Jahel (lots of J’s there I’m feeling left out!) so that should be fun. Obviously NO TREATS! I’m making dinner, some vegetable soup and dukan bread so am gonna stuff myself to the brim and maybe bring a yoghurt if I get desperate.

YAY!! I can do it!!!

Plus there’s always Julee’s amazing recipes…maybe some triple choc pancakes hee hee……..

  1. August 1, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    Well, you’ve been sick this past week or so, so don’t beat yourself up. You’re doing well… I think reading the book is essential. I still read a chapter every night!

    • August 1, 2012 at 2:15 pm

      Thanks. I havent read it for ages.

  2. August 1, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    Oh man, I totally feel this post. I did so well for the longest time, never having cheated once. Feels like for the past few months though every blog post is a ‘Ok… so I cheated… but I am back to it as of this morning!’ post.

    You can do it! NOOOO cheating! As of today! Set yourself a small goal, like 3 days with no cheating, then when you meet that set yourself another: a week with no cheating.

    Maybe that will work 😉

    As long as you keep restarting though, refocusing and never giving up, that’s what matters, hang in there!

    • August 6, 2012 at 11:37 am

      Thats a good idea, I will do my best!And thanks!

  3. August 1, 2012 at 7:02 pm

    Lot’s of good thinking here…if you can’t manage to do a three day stint…set yourself up for ONE meal at a time. IE: “At this meal I will eat Dukan only” Just keep getting back on the horse even if you fall off….I think it was said by Einstein (?) success is 99% perspiration and 1% inspiration….it takes work but you can do it Shann!
    *anna

    • August 6, 2012 at 11:36 am

      Thanks Anna. I am going to try that and remind myself at every meal. I will question myself ‘is this 100% dukan yes or no?’

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

