Home > Diets > Hello!

Hello!

Morning all! I’ve been off work since last Wednesday with a bad chest. I couldn’t hardly breathe on Wednesday night and almost took myself to hospital to get a nebuliser. The joys of having asthma.

I am still off today, though I did think I would be better by now. I have had a course of steroids and got some new inhalers.

I have also had some chocolate and a bit of bread! How weak I am! But my weight hasn’t gone up so maybe it’s like I’m on consolidation and my body is letting me have a few treats.

No more though, or I won’t stop!

The sun is finally back out in the UK. YAY! I hate it when you are ill though and you feel like you have to pretend to be iller just so work believe you are sick. Oh well, if you can’t breathe, you can’t breathe. It’s exhausting!

 

Image

So, the other day I made a sausage stew/soup. It was so delicious!

I usd a few chicken stock cubes, cooked off the sausages (cut in half and rolled into balls) then added onions, carrots, brocolli, red pepper and some bacon. It was incredible! I made a bit of dukan savoury bread to go with it and voila! James loved it too. Will make it again as soon as the weather gets crap again.

I left it to simmer for about 45-55 minutes. The carrots just melted in your mouth it was so good.

Not surprisingly I have not done any exercise lately. I really must step it up, once I can actually breathe again of course!

Well, I am gonna try and do a little light housework and then rest.

Have a great day everyone!!!

 

Categories: Diets Tags: ,
  1. July 23, 2012 at 1:22 pm

    Feel better soon, Shannon! That sausage soup looks delish!

  2. July 23, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    Feel better Shannon! Rest up.
    *anna

  3. July 25, 2012 at 2:20 am

    The soup looks awesome! I have been craving sausage but haven’t been able to find any below 5% fat. What type/brand of sausage did you use?

    • July 31, 2012 at 8:04 am

      I just bought normal sausages oops!!

  4. July 30, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    Hope you are feeling better by now…my son had terrible asthma and I know it’s an ordeal.

    Peace and Grace,
    Olive

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

