Day 165

Hello.

I’m still stuck on 10.8. It’s so annoying! Think I need to go back to low-fat dairy for a bit and see what happens.

Last night I made enchiladas, inspired by Dukantopia

They were delicious! I made the wraps myself, made a tomato sauce by reducing a tin of chopped tomatoes with some herbs, then cooked off some chicken in cajun spices and voila! Added creme fraiche at the end. Totally delicious.

Before:

After being in the oven for 5 minutes:

This is James favourite meal so I was quite excited when I gave it to him. ‘Do you like it’ I asked smiling. ‘Its alright, lighter’.

Humph, so much for all my efforts!

I’m having a PP day today, I had scrambled egg with some dukan bread for breakfast, leftovers from last night, a bit of cheese (what did I just say) and some cucumber. (ok – so not totally PP but I didn’t wanna waste it!)

I spotted my shiritaki noodles I bought ages ago in my cupboard. Maybe it’s time I gave them another try. I need to prepare them very well from what I’ve read.

Anyway, wish me luck on my final exam this year I CANT WAIT!! I really must put my new found Tuesdays and Wednesdays to good use, though I’m sure I’ll end up watching even more telly. The other day, we were watching TV and there was nothing on so I suggested ‘shall we have one day where we don’t watch telly’  He looked at me like I was completely mad. Haha!!

So, be good everyone! Speak soon 🙂

  1. July 12, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    Shannon how did you make the wraps!?
    *anna

    • July 13, 2012 at 11:52 am

      I used 4 tablespoons on oat bran, 2 eggs and 3 tablepoons of low fat cream cheese. mix together and maybe add a few drops of water or more cream cheese to get to right consistency then just fry like the galette!

  2. July 19, 2012 at 6:22 am

    yum! your enchiladas look great!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

