Hello!

So, I’d like to start by saying I am proof that calorie counting doesn’t work for everyone. I had another salad today for lunch, I can’t help it I love it at the moment!! How funny that I’m on a diet where I can’t eat salad everyday l0l.

But if I was counting calories, I probably didn’t have my ‘Recommended daily allowance’ (which I hear was based on a middle aged man – huh!) and didn’t lose loads of weight. No wonder people give up on trying to eat healthily and resort to surgery.

Anyhoo….Today I ate: B: 2 scrambled eggs with savoury dukan bread, L: salad with lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, ham, 1 slice of regular cheese, coupla olives and a dollop of light mayo.

I’m starting to stray aren’t I?  I think if I want to lose my weight at a faster pace I need to get stricter on Dukan. I am still losing eating full fat dairy, but it’s very slow.

And start up my exercise again BIG TIME!

SO, cut out light mayo, full fat cheese and yoghurt (but it does fill me up more..hmm) cut out salad everyday and alternate PV & PP days properly, reduce the amount of sausage I’ve been eating lately and err stop drinking alcohol every weekend.

OK. Well I have a wedding this weekend so there will defo be alcohol involved but I can stick to wine or bacardi & soda or something.

Last night, I was really hungry and was making dinner of a tin of tuna with red onion and tomatoes (trying to stick to a PP day) and got that feeling where I just wanted chocolate. Or a pizza. ANYTHING. Luckily I busied myself and talked myself out of stuffing my face.

After that I was still hungry so had scrambled eggs with some sausage.

Disaster averted.

My allergies are being mean to me and I keep rubbing my eyes at night and waking up with sore puffy eyes & red blotchy skin. I need to start my routine of eye drops every night again I think.  I also feel sooo tired lately. Just exhausted. I could go to bed now.

4 hours of work left…suppose I should actually do some haha!!

BYE 🙂

  1. July 11, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    Good luck w/ you last test Shannon. Are you completely done w/ college now or just for the summer?
    *anna

    • July 11, 2012 at 4:04 pm

      its my last exam at level 3, but I will be doing level 4 next year. I may as well go all the way and hope someone will employ me in accounts soon!

  2. July 11, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    Oh man, I get the salad thing. I ended up just doing PV every day, I never switched to PP days while on Cruise and I still lost incredibly quickly.

    On my diet the only vegetables I am allowed are broccoli, spinach, asparagus, and green beans… I feel so silly telling people I can’t eat cauliflower, carrots, green peppers… Ah well, gotta do what you gotta do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

