151 days

Morning! Ridiculously busy at work and have been cramming all the revision I can at home for my exam tonight.

So it will be a short post.

Yesterday I got a free salad from Subway from the manager since I couldn’t eat the pizza. (I think it’s mainly because she couldn’t either as she has gallstones)

It was massive and took me half an hour to eat it!

My weight has gone up a bit about 700g or a lb according to my scales. I do fluctuate a lot so I will see if it does down by next week. I didn’t have any dinner Tuesday night because of college, had egg and bacon last night.

Today I have a salad for lunch (cucumber tomato ham, bacon cheese lettuce)

I had a bit of yoghurt with oat bran clusters for breakfast and I have a bit of sausage for later.

I made my oat bran ‘bars’ again last night. They came out really good!

The recipe I used is from: http://allrecipes.com.au/recipe/1064/wholegrain-breakfast-muesli-bars.aspx

But these are the ingredients I actually used:

60g Oat bran

15g Cornflour

15g ground almonds

Half teaspoon ground Cinnamon

1 beaten egg

2 tablespoons of yoghurt or fromage frais

3 tablespoons of sweetener

2 tablespoons of (melted) coconut oil

30g sunflower seeds

sprinkling of sesame seeds

I followed the instructions as the recipe says. It comes out very good! I was kinda making it up as I went along and was thinking of things I could use as a substitute.

So, have a great day and thanks to Sonia and Constance for nominating me for the Kreativ Blogger Award!! I’m double creative haha!!

 

  1. June 28, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    That’s a mighty big salad Shannon 🙂
    *anna

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

