Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > It’s summer (but where’s the sun?)

It’s summer (but where’s the sun?)

Hi everyone!

Haven’t been able to post the last few days, been so busy at work and then exhausted when I get home.

A new low this morning: 10.8, 148.2 & 67.2.  So glad!!

I’m going to France to see my parents tonight until Sunday so only a short trip and I really do not want to cheat. I am finally losing a bit at a time and don’t want to sabotage myself (for once!)

So I will be bringing my oat bran with me and some ready made savoury dukan bread.

The last two days I have had: full fat greek yoghurt with a bit of oat bran for breakfast, a tin of tuna with diced red onion (drizzle of olive oil,  squeeze of lemon and sprinkling of pepper) a load of salad, cucumber and tomatoes.

I made some, or attempted to make, Oat Bran Bars.

Half way through making them I realized I was using extra fine oat bran duh so wouldn’t really look oaty.

I made three different recipes at the same time to try them out. I adjusted them to fit dukan (more or less) and they came out pretty good! I’ll post the recipes I used next week. They need a little tweaking perhaps and I wonder if they will actually be more oaty with a less ‘fine’ oat bran.

I made one set with sesame and sunflower seeds, another with a bit of no added sugar organic peanut butter and the third with some vanilla extract.

Peanut butter ones.

My favourite ones are definately the seeds ones.

Vanilla ones. The all definately make you VERY thirsty I thought and am downing a whole bottle of water after eating a piece!  I brought some into work for my manager to try and she loved them! Success! I’ll be starting my own shop before you know it.

Hope you are all doing well with your diets or lifestyles, whatever you want to call it.

There are some debates going on in my new group on facebook if anyone wants to join in!

https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/109380905870626/

Have a great weekend!

 

  1. Mendez
    June 22, 2012 at 9:49 am

    I’m just popping to La Patisserie to get some stuff… I take it you don’t want anything? 🙂 You should take pictures of all the food you manage to resist while your in france and base your next blog update around it! PS.Those peanut butter bars look delish to the mish.

  2. soniadukandiet
    June 22, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Congrats on the new low Shannon! Amazing work. Can’t wait for the recipes – YUM!!!! I’ve nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger Award. Stop by my blog to pick it up. Have a great weekend, hope the weather is good for you! 🙂

  3. June 23, 2012 at 1:45 am

    Congrats, Shannon! You’re doing great!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

