Day 142

Wow 142 days on Dukan! I should be at my goal weight by now, but hey nobodys perfect!

So this week I have introduced some full fat things, cheese and yoghurt mostly.

I had a little bit of butter on my veg last night (peas and carrots – I know, peas aren’t allowed on dukan!) with some pork steaks.

My weight is the same for the third day in a row! Crazy!

I started putting a sprinkle of chia seeds in my savoury dukan bread. I bought them ages ago after watching ‘fat head’ but hadn’t gotten round to using them yet.

I’ve been looking around for almond flour and things like that and it’s extortionate in this country! Well actually they don’t even sell almond flour. Just a bag of whole almonds costs like £4. I bought a teeny bag of ground almonds a while ago for £1.99. ( ok so it doesn’t sound like that much but it really was teeny!)

My giant mozzie bite is spreading. The swelling has gone down but its covering a larger area of my arm. I put some antihistamine cream on it.

Hmmm.

Well, I only have 3 exams left this year and 4 weeks of college.Can. Not. Wait. (AAT at college, year 3)

Orange Wednesdays here I come!! haha, I bet I don’t go even once! (With mobile network Orange, you can get 2 for 1 tickets at the cinema on a Wednesday)

Well, the food is the same as every day! You’re probably bored of it, luckily I’m not!!

OOh, I need to look for that new recipe for oat bran bars….only 2 left!!

Ok I’ll love ya and leave ya, bit of a boring post!! #

P.S I am trying to convert the masses and have started a facebook page called ‘Lets Talk Real Food’

https://www.facebook.com/groups/109380905870626/

  1. June 19, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    Hey Shannon, let us know how the chia seed was in the bread. It can be very sticky/mucilaginous on it’s own.
    *anna

    • June 26, 2012 at 9:04 am

      Hi Anna, The seeds came out ok, you had to toast the bread a little more as it’s a bit’wetter’ but it was good!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

