Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > Friday already!

Friday already!

Yipee it’s almost the weekend!

So, yesterday I had a genius idea! The savoury dukan bread I have been making, I cut it in the middle and turned it into a pitta bread pocket!! yay!

Yummy with ham and cheese.

Had that for lunch again today. I’ve realized that I’ve been on mostly PP days with added cucumber and cherry tomatoes.

I think I need to eat some proper veg this weekend!

Last night I made ‘Sylvia’s soft buns’  for the first time. They came out pretty well. I’m not 100% on them. They were good but they are a bit light. I had the left over ones today for breakfast with scrambled egg and ham and made it into a little sandwich. I toasted it for a minute beforehand. I enjoyed this one, so may make them again.

Soft buns

This was dinner of soft buns, cherry toms, spring onion, yellow pepper and chicken nuggets. (there are some chicken nugget pieces in my roll already!)

I’m debating on going for low-fat or just normal fat instead of fat free. Those of you who are with the ‘food revolution’ know that fat is actually good for you and doesn’t infact, make you fat.

Even though I know this, I’m still scared incase I stop losing weight or even put on weight. I guess I can do it for a week and see what happens.

So, will go shopping tonight and find the yoghurt with the lowest carbs & sugar and forget fat content. Same with cheese.

One thing that is hard is having to make everything from scratch. It’s great in one way because you know exactly what’s in it but it takes so much time. Damn convenience food for making us forget how to make real food!

It’s worth the extra effort. I’ve actually never felt better. I have not been ill for ages, my allergies aren’t too bad (I still take an antihistamine every day). Usually I would be ill at least once a month with a cold etc, even in summer.

I also still take vitamin C, vitamin B6 to banish the evil Shannon that appears once a month and also multi vitamin with iron.

It would be nice to be able to buy something ‘real’ in the supermarket, that’s fresh and ‘convenient’ too but that won’t give you crazy cravings, a blood spike and crash, or make you ill and fat. Basically, I need a Paleo – Dukan – Primal store to open. Padupri. Not a bad name haha!! Sounds french too!  Your welcome Dr Dukan!!

HAHAAH

Well, I actually made myself chuckle there, not being too big headed!

So, my weight: 10.10, 67.9 & 149.6.

Have a great weekend!

Found this blog via a comment on Lynda’s blog: http://primaljourney.blogspot.com

Pretty interesting reading, especially the ‘Success Story’ part. Really shows you how what we’ve been told is ruining people’s lives and their health.

 

 

 

  1. June 15, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    Thanks for that link to Lynda’s blog! Primal sounds very appealing to me, I’m going to have to find out more about it. BTW, I noticed you got under 150/68. Congratulations!

    • June 16, 2012 at 4:14 pm

      your welcome and thanks!

  2. June 15, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    The pita pocket idea is brilliant! I will have to try it!

    • June 16, 2012 at 4:15 pm

      yay!! it works out nicely!

  3. June 16, 2012 at 1:40 am

    Hey Shannon, fat is not the enemy…carbs are as you know. Hurray for you in the 140’s too!!
    *anna

    • June 16, 2012 at 4:16 pm

      thanks anna. I bought some greek yoghurt which was not low fat but was a few grams less in carbs. Oh my goodness, the taste and texture – 100% better than the fat free runny variety! unless I put on loads of weight I’ll be buying this one in future!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

