Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > Sunshine award

Sunshine award

Thanks again Anna for nominating me and sorry it’s taken so long to pay it forward!

These questions are actually realllly hard, I’m gonna have to take a while to find the answer. Don’t know myself too well lol.

Q & A:

Favourite colours: Blue and Pink

Favourite animal: with my fear of animals and allergies, hmm…. I think Penguin is the answer

Favourite number: 9

Favourite Non Alcoholic beverage: fresh Pineapple juice, which I never drink lol, so tea!

Prefer Facebook or Twitter?: Facebook

My Passion: ranting about unjust things, writing stories and thinking up new businesses. and reading!

Prefer getting or giving presents: Getting heehee

Favourite pattern: (I had to google ‘pattern’ as couldn’t think of any. lets just leave it there….)

Favourite day of the week: Friday, especially when it’s nearly 5pm!

Favourite Flower: Daisy or lilly

10 blogs that inspire me:

Jerryvito.blogspot.com – My brothers travel blog. Its hilarious, full of great stories, dangerous stories and tales of the many many people who have helped him along the way. Definitely has an angel looking over him.

SOS dukan blog – A funny honest blog about the struggles of real life and losing weight. Makes me laugh a lot and also shows me how different all our lives are.

Keeping up with curt and jamie – Working hard to raise a family and also keep peace with mother and ex husband. Goes through a lot all the time, but keeps remaining positive and keeps on the dukan!

Klarion Kall – Christian website ‘preacher, writer, speaker, father’  Interesting and thought provoking discussions and articles.

Lynda – Low carb high fat lifestyle. A woman on a mission to be healthy and shares her experiences and knowledge with the masses.

Dukantopia –  Lots of scrummy recipes tried and tested for the Dukan Diet whilst trying out the diet too.

Whole intentions – A family website about whole foods, whole living and whole faith. Has interesting recipes and ideas to live a healthy happy life.

Ponderosity – Really funny blog, dieting, great recipes and talks to us about how she gets through the bad times!

Dukan dietress – Amazingly lost over 100 lbs and is now soon to be competing in a bodybuilding competition. Great accomplishment.

Ok, so that’s only 9. Whoever I haven’t voted for it’s probably because you’ve already got one.

Now, I enjoy reading all my regular blogs very much, and have realized I don’t branch out too much or find my own blogs yet. So, number 10 is going to be a  blog I find all by myself!!

Watch this space, I will add it on soon…………..

Thanks for reading and nominating me! It’s nice to know someone is listening! (or reading!)

Categories: Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss
  1. June 13, 2012 at 10:39 am

    Hello, thank you for thinking of me but I just don’t do the blog award things 🙂 I used to but they got sort of out of control. Thanks anyway 🙂

    • June 15, 2012 at 10:44 am

      That’s ok! at least you know we appreciate your blog! 🙂

  2. Melliee
    June 13, 2012 at 11:41 am

    Thanks so much 🙂 I am so darn excited by this!

    • June 15, 2012 at 10:44 am

      lol! yay!!! 🙂

  3. June 13, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    Thanks for the sunshine Shannon. 🙂
    *anna

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

