Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > Gone for 10 days, hi hi high?

Gone for 10 days, hi hi high?

Hello everyone! Thanks for keeping an eye on my blog, sorry I haven’t logged in all week.

So I had a week off, I turned 31 and I also put on a few pounds.

It all started with my birthday cake. I had a slice. Then the next day I had some chips with a steak when we went out for a meal.  Then I had a couple of rolls. And a bit of chocolate. And a packet of crisps. And more chocolate. And more rolls. Oh and don’t forget a few take aways.

Basically I ate whatever I wanted.  I didn’t eat more than usual, but all the wrong foods. It’s still hard to take that I will put on weight instantly when I eat ‘normal’.

I did ok yesterday, then had a treat in the evening. Dammit!!

Oh well, I knew it would happen if I didn’t eat Dukan. The good news is I got down to 10.8 on my birthday, only 1 lb away from my Mini Birthday Goal.

The bad news is I’m now 4-5 lbs away AGAIN.

Boo.

Today I have Dukan cereal, then 2 scrambled eggs, 4 cherry tomatoes and some cucumber with a  bit of ham and a bit of low fat cheese. For desperate measures I have a dukan oat bran bar.

See you all tomorrow!!

  1. June 11, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    What sucks is that even a short time of indiscretions does that to us. It’s all about self-control… Our lack of it got us fat, our tenacity helped us lose it. We have to ind that balance. Today I will have my first real celebration meal. Looking forward to it. Still keeping it wheat free, because I think that is the trigger into the abyss of eating for me!

  2. June 11, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    Well, at least you know what to do Shann. Ditto on what Sandi said. I give you credit for jumping back on the wagon today…well done.
    *anna

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

