Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > Low Low Low low

Low Low Low low

A new low this morning, 149.6, 67.8 and still 10.10.

That’s .02 oz lower than a week or so ago when I dipped into the 149s.  yay!!

Did another work out last night, that’s the 3rd this week! That’s amazing for me! I know I should be doing this everyday or at least walking for 30 minutes, oops!

I’ve kind of jumped to week 5 of the C25K. I walked for 5 minutes, then was gonna run for 17 (upping it a minute every time I work out) but then decided to go for the full 20, and I did it! It was tough. I was sweating like a pig, trying to breathe, boiling hot and of course purple in the face. I don’t think my purple work out face is ever going to disappear! (obv only when Im working out, my face isn’t always purple lol)

I kept checking the time on the treadmill, but kept it on the distance setting. Watching the seconds pass is too agonising. It felt great afterwards!! 20 minutes is going to have to be my limit for now, I need to get comfortable with it before I can go past it.

So, all in all things are good!! Only today left at work then a week off!! Its my birthday Sunday and my brother Jeremiah is coming down today from Norway! We are the same age for 3 days until his birthday on June 6th. Twins for 3 days a year!!

I also ate 2 of 3 dukan biscuits yesterday, definately over my oat bran allowance for the day. They were ok, a bit hard and cardboardy. They are coconut flavour.  All I had for dinner was some chicken. Bought a fresh chicken from Tesco and ate some of that.

For lunch I have (yup you guessed it) chicken, cucumber, red pepper, low fat cheese, one oat bran muffin bread thingy, a bit of sausage for later. Breakfast is oat bran clusters (35 g – 5 g over hee hee)

Looks a bit like a cat litter tray haha!!

So that’s it! Have a great weekend everyone!!

  1. June 1, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    YAY! You’re in the 140’s….I’m so happy for you…I’ll be joining you there soon too 🙂
    Have a wonderful terrific awesome time off!
    *anna

  2. soniadukandiet
    June 1, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    Hi Shannon, I’ve nominated your blog for the Liebster Award, please stop by http://soniasdukandiet.wordpress.com/ to collect your award.
    Congrats on the new low xoxo

    • June 1, 2012 at 4:01 pm

      yay! thanks sonia! xx

  3. dukanforti
    June 1, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    Woohoo new low! I can’t wait till I hit one.
    Do you find that going over your oatbran allowance affects you much? If not, i’d love to eat a little more, because I LOVE the galettes!

  4. June 7, 2012 at 10:04 am

    Hi Shannon. Hope you had a great weekend and are enjoying your week off. Sonia xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

