Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > Day 121 woah!

Day 121 woah!

Good afternoon! Today my weight is 10.10, 150.4lbs and 68.6kg. (at least I think it was 68.6…) It’s not going up above 10.10 for a while which is great, but obviously I want it to go down 3 lbs by Sunday!

This morning I had cereal for the first time in 4 months or so! I bought the Dukan Oat bran crisp red berry cereal which is either your oat bran allowance for the day or as your tolerated item.  I weighed out 30 g which was not a lot at all. It does taste good though! I had a little in some natural yoghurt last night too.

And compared to other cereal its only got 89 calories per 30 g (before milk). I know Im not counting calories (THANK GOODNESS) but it’s nice to see how low they are anyway.

I also tried an oat bran bar, hazelnut and chocolate when I got home. Yes, you guessed it, my Dukan parcel came!! They are ridiculously small, but I was actually full until 8 when I had dinner.

(or maybe I have a GIANT hand haha)

I ate the bar, had a 30 minute workout on the treadmill then a bit of raking in the garden.

James made turkey burgers, onion, red onion, mushrooms and a bit of low fat cheese and also a big dollop of low fat creme fraiche. So pretty much a PP dinner.

Today I have had: oat bran cereal with milk

cheese, cucumber, red onion (yes my breath stinks now) and two left over turkey burgers. Also 2 oat bran bread muffins. I also have the oat bran bar for later. I reckon I could make them. They cost £3.85 for 6 miniscule bars.

Anyway, yesterday at work, I was tapping away on my keyboard at work (actually working and not writing blogs heehehe) when my right side (face)cheek area started to pulsate and twitch a bit. I couldn’t believe it! I haven’t touched aspartame for weeks, I thought to myself as I chewed my chewing gum. My sugar free chewing gum. My aspartame filled sugar free chewing gum. DAMMIT!!! Yup, silly me.

Does that mean I’m gonna have to have normal chewing gum? I wonder how much sugar is in it etc. I do really think that the aspartame was the cause of the twitch. How strange. As my friend Amy said the other day, she’d rather be fat than die of cancer. (from aspartame)

SOOOO, that was my discovery. I ran 15 whole minutes on the treadmill without stopping. Not amazing, but my best yet this year!!

Also, I fit into a pair of work trousers that I once tried on a year ago and they were the typical ‘ I can get them on, but the zip top is a good 10cm apart’ like a big V. They now fit and I am wearing them (bit tight now I’ve eaten though gulp!)

Enjoy your avo!!

  1. May 29, 2012 at 1:24 pm

    Awww Shann!!! You are doing so well!!! I have been following you for about a month now, an You are so funny! You always speak very honestly and that is something that is looked forward to when I read your posts. 15 minutes of running is nothing to sneeze at!!!! There would have to be a pack of zombies running after me and I also would have to have not been able to trip someone to get in the way of me and the zombies in order to run for 15 minutes straight! So give yourself a hand for the accomplishment! Keep it up!

    • May 29, 2012 at 1:36 pm

      Thanks! I hate zombies!!!! lol, thanks for reading!!

  2. May 29, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    WOO HOOTTY HOO! Shannon that is awesome about the pants and the 150! About the gum, all sugar free gum has artificial sweeteners except SPRY (for sure that’s what we use for dd) and some other brands that use xylitol…must read labels on that. I think that in no time, you’ll be whipping up your own dukan treat bars like a pro and saving money too 🙂
    *anna

    • May 29, 2012 at 1:39 pm

      thanks anna!! maybe I’ll start my own dukan shop…;)

  3. May 29, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    Hey girlie! Congrats! In regard to the gum, find the ones with xylitol, that’s what Dr. D recommends and what I chew.. 🙂

    • May 29, 2012 at 3:48 pm

      thanks, I’ll look out for them!

  4. May 29, 2012 at 2:33 pm

    Congratulations! Being able to fit into pants that used to be too big is just a great feeling!

    • May 29, 2012 at 3:48 pm

      do you mean too small 😉

  5. May 29, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    Just realized the picture I added wasn’t on the page!! Have edited it to show the teeny dukan oat bran bar.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

