Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > 5 days til my week o-off!!!

5 days til my week o-off!!!

Good morning! Only one week of work until my week off, 2 day bank holiday in UK and my birthday on Sunday! I’ll be 31 😦 James keeps reminding me he is still in his 20’s. He’s 29 soon to be 30 as I keep reminding him. 🙂

So, I had a pretty good weekend diet wise. Only had half a glass of wine on Saturday night, and that was only because I didn’t like it!! HAHA! I’m glad it turned out that way as may have been hung over Sunday and then might not have made it to the beach!

Was beautiful and warm Sunday and we went to the beach at 11am. It was practically empty, I couldn’t believe it! Got a little sunburn on my nose and forehead and on my feet.  Will wear more suncream next time!

Sunday morning I weighed in at: 149.7, 10.10 & 67.9. It’s gone back up this morning to 151 somehow, but now I know I can get into the 140’s lbs I wanna try n get there quickly and stay there. I had a work out on Saturday, but not Sunday, but I did run around and play catch with my nieces and nephew so got some exercise in.

I didn’t eat much at all yesterday, some cucumber, cheese and ham on the beach and then had a fry up later that afternoon, sausages, bacon and an egg. Then didn’t eat anything else, I wasn’t hungry! Must have been the heat, was about 27 degrees.

Mini attack over with, it was tough! You do forget what you can eat on attack.

I bought a new lunch box, it’s very cute:

Can’t fit much in it, but I love it!! Made some bread yesterday and decided to put the mixture in my muffin cases. The main reason is, when I got half way through my oat bran/almond bread, the middle was so wet and gross I ended up throwing it away. Not sure why that happened. Maybe I put too much fromage frais in it or something.

The little ones seem to have turned out good though, and at least I know I can have two a day!

Well that’s all for now folks 🙂

P.S only 3lbs away from my Mini Goal Birthday weight of 10.7!!!

  1. May 28, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    Here’s hoping you hit that mini goal! My vacation starts next Monday!

    • May 29, 2012 at 8:33 am

      Thanks!! yay holidays!!!

  2. May 28, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    That’s adorable Shannon! I did a mini attack and it was dreadful…gained weight… time to just forge ahead. I’ll bet you are looking forward to a week off. Nice to be so close to your birthday goal.
    *anna

    • May 29, 2012 at 8:33 am

      I read your blog and feel for you! i hope it all starts to come off soon…:)

  3. May 29, 2012 at 1:42 am

    OMG gorgeous lunch box!! WANT :p You can do 3 pounds!! You can!!! I believe in you!

    • May 29, 2012 at 8:32 am

      lol thanks! I hope I do it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

