Day 115

Hello! So, last night I felt quite thin in my pj’s and was looking forward to weighing myself the next day, especially since I was getting up at 6 for a run on the treadmill.

LOL. I really did try. My snooze alarm went off every 5 minutes until 7 when I finally dragged myself out of bed to have a shower. Well, the more I psych myself up, the closer I’ll get to actually doing it.

When I weighed in, I was: 10.11, 68.7 & 151.4!! Not too shabby! Not too far from my lowest yay!! This has boosted me a little to stick to it.

Last night I SO almost caved. James showed me a pack of peanut m&m’s. Then it was in my head that I wanted them. Then I had a cigarette. I KNOW I KNOW!!

So I made a cup of tea and ate a dukan muffin.  Phew.

I keep thinking that I’ve cheated and failed so many times, yet I’m still losing weight even though its only a tiny fraction. Imagine if I’d kept to it, I reckon I would be down 5-10 lbs by now. I know I can do it, and sometimes I’m surprised I lose at all! But considering what I used to eat…………

So, I’ve started a mini attack for 3-4 days. I had trouble making lunch as I couldn’t remember what I was allowed! So I basically have some chicken, a chunk of low fat cheese (?) low fat cottage cheese incase i get desperate, and for breakfast I’ve got my oat bran allowance of bread with some lighter cream cheese. I also brought a sausage for later. I really needed some eggs, but have run out!!

Last night I made an amazing dinner!! Wish I had taken a picture now!

It was thick ham slices with 2 fried eggs ( in coconut oil) and a tomato and basil salad with a drizzle of olive oil and a bit of halloumi (prob not allowed) and James had the same but with chips. The salad looked great – I LOVE basil!

I’ve started to use my coconut oil a little. It’s not very dukan but the health benefits are so good and I’ve read it helps you to lose weight anyway.

I think that’s all I have to report for now! Need to go back to the beginning of my blog and see what I used to eat in Attack! Eggs? Probably!!

Have a good one!xx

  1. May 23, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    Well done Shannon!
    *anna

  2. dukanforti
    May 23, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    Yay a loss! Definitely eggs and lean meats. I eat a lot of ground turkey and turkey sausage.

    • May 24, 2012 at 3:08 pm

      Back on the eggs now, still a bit iffy with boiled eggs as ate them so much for the first 3 months! will need to go get some more turkey, i love making them into burgers too!

  3. May 24, 2012 at 12:44 am

    Yay for not caving!

    In regard to the coconut oil, I started using it in March and LOVE it! The fat is the Dukan issue, but it’s a good fat and you know what, I poo much better now… Lol 😀 Love, love, love coconut oil 🙂

    Dinner sounds yummy.

    • May 24, 2012 at 3:07 pm

      the oil is great, it smells amazing but you cant actually taste it in the cooking!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

