hmmm

Morning. I’ve gained two pounds dammit! Annoying but I did drink 5 people’s worth of alcohol, probably! 😦

Disappointing, hopefully it will come off soon. Think I need to be stricter and cut out the low-fat cheese and get back on the eggs. I also am addicted to some ‘crispy chicken’ they sell in tesco. Damn that msg. Will stop buying that too.

I had quite a few PV days last week as had bought a lot of salad and veg etc. Am having a PV day today but then am gonna do maybe 3-4 days PP.

Here’s what I’ve got today: 1 tablespoon of oat bran mixed with semi skimmed milk (eaten) leafy salad, cucumber and real chicken for lunch and a vanilla oat bran muffin for later.

Dinner will probably be fish or err chicken.  I really love chicken at the moment!! Poor chickens.

Did I mention I did an hour on the treadmill Saturday?  I was going to do another work out yesterday but didn’t want to hurt my neck, so did some baking instead. Made 6 vanilla and 6 lemon muffins and a loaf of oat bran bread.

The recipe is:

8-10 Tablespoons of oat bran (depending on how long you want it to last, day/allowance wise)

8 Tablespoons of skimmed milk powder

4 Tablespoons of fat-free fromage frais or light cream cheese

16 grams of dry yeast (mixed with water as per instructions)

1 teaspoon baking powder, 1 teaspoon of salt, 1 Tablespoon of fat-free natural yoghurt

2 Tablespoons of ground almonds (you can always put more in if you wanted)

4 tablespoons of warm water

3 eggs

1 Tablespoons of corn flour (again, you could probably put another one in)

Mix everything expect the yeast and fromage frais/cream cheese, then mix those in once the yeast is ready. Give a good whisk then put into a loaf tin and pop in oven. I cover mine with foil for the first 10-15 minutes then take it off for the next 20-25 mins. I normally turn it upside down in the tin once it’s cooked, as the bottom is usually a bit wetter and needs to be dried out. Then leave it in the oven for another few minutes.

Voila, oat bran almond bread! No wheat yay!!

Since I gave up aspartame, my face actually hasn’t twitched. Weird eh.

Will do some exercise tonight, or maybe strip some wallpaper.  Or something!

Right I need to do some work. Will get round to your blogs soon I hope!!

  1. Shaye
    May 22, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Ack!!! Dumb seductive alcohol. Cocktails are so evil, yet so good. The loaf bread you baked looked delicious. I have not been so lucky in the baking dept. Can you put your recipe up for that?

  2. May 22, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    Shannon I’m also in an up scale place (and not some posh hotel or anything either)…being sick was an expense on my scale. Let’s both do a few days of attack what say?
    *anna

    • May 22, 2012 at 2:24 pm

      good idea, I could do with reducing the oat bran for a few days. Im gonna do attack from tomorrow until Saturday, so four days and then see what happens! how about you?

  3. May 22, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    doing a three day attack….start day today. that takes me up to friday.
    *anna

    • May 24, 2012 at 3:08 pm

      hope your attack goes well, only 1 day to go! i think im going til saturday, will see how i feel.

  4. May 22, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    I love this post… Yo are all over the place… My mind works the same way!

    Thanks for posting the recipe! I have a stupid question (I don’t bake so don’t laugh!) how do you measure 16 grams of yeast? I envision a scale from the 80’s… Err never mind, anyway, how do you measure that?? Thanks… Curious George 🙂

    • May 23, 2012 at 6:21 am

      I know my yeast comes in packgs of 8gms each….with like 6 packets 🙂

      I am so over trying to find a recipe for Dukan bread…I can’t get anything to work!!!

    • May 23, 2012 at 8:21 am

      Not a stupid question! i buy a small tub of dry active yeast that are like tiny yeast balls, so I do weigh out 16 grams, but the original recipe I found was 2 packs of 8 grams of yeast. mine has to be added to water and left for 15 minutes. A tip though – i dont put all of the mixture in, I pour a little bit away or its too yeasty.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

