Twisted

Good morning all! I’ve twisted my neck somehow and its killing me! Oh well, I’m also taking a half day so going home in just over an hour – yipeeee!!!

Well, I did alright this weekend. Did an hour on the treadmill Saturday morning, running and walking, then I ran for 10 minutes straight. Then I did some hard core house work for 4 hours. Was sooo tired!!

Made a big breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausages, mushrooms, oatbran bread for me and tiger bread for James (lucky bleeeep).

Saturday night we headed down to the beach to watch Grease with picnic basket, blankets, rugs and wine. I brought some cut up sausage too to keep me going. It had been a nice warm day and stayed quite warm until the wind picked up about 8.30. The screen they used didn’t have very good sound and there were no speakers apart from the ones on the screen so didn’t hear much. A lot of people left due to the sound and probably because it got quite cold too. We ended up moving closer to the screen to get shelter from the people around us! Luckily it was nice and warm under the blanket. I drank a bottle of wine and then we carried on and went to the pub too. Felt very sick yesterday, worst hangover for a long time. I had no plans though so stayed in bed and watched telly.

So apart from the excessive alcohol consumption, I did ok on the diet. Did not weigh myself this morning, but will do tomorrow. Naughty me!

Actually, I did drink a can of coke. I felt so ill that when James brought me that back from the shop I had to drink it.  Didn’t eat much yesterday, a bit of chicken with low fat creme fraiche.

I baked some bread the other day and used ground almonds instead of wheat bran. I know its high in fat but I wanted to cut out wheat and couldn’t think of anything else to replace it! The bread came out really nice though, a lot lighter in colour and not so stodgy. I only put it one and a half tablespoons of it in.

I made a batch of vanilla muffins using stevia and made 5 of them chocolate. You were right Anna , stevia does not work!! Even the vanilla ones were a bit bitter, I will add more in future. Wont be making the chocolate ones again with stevia though, they were very bitter. Yuk!

Right, well gotta get my work done before midday!! See ya all tomorrow!! I look forward to being told off for a) not weighing myself and b) drinking too much!!

  1. May 21, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    Sorry your neck is out of whack Shannon. If you want to do chocolate you’ll need to use truvia. Stevia does not sweeten chocolate for some weird chemistry related reason. Looks like your almond bread was a hit though!

    *anna

    • May 22, 2012 at 10:21 am

      I looked at truvia the other day, a tiny pot was like £4.50!! aargh!! it will do me good to give up the choc muffins for a while…

  2. May 22, 2012 at 7:18 am

    I hope your neck is feeling better! An you post the almond flour bread recipe? I’d love to give it a try when I’m home in the States next month. Xoxo

    • May 22, 2012 at 10:21 am

      posted!! my neck is a little better thanks guys!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

