Morning all!

68.4, 10.11 & 150 point somet. I think this is the lowest I have weighed so far!

I always weigh myself before I get in the shower then have to chant the numbers in my head lol, this is why I usually forget the pounds & ounces conversion.

I am feeling hungry today. Last night I made a mustard and yoghurt mix and coated some diced chicken in it. Fried off some onions, mushrooms and lazy garlic too.  Ate that with some steamed asparagus and a bit of broccoli.

That’s all my leftover bits used! I hate throwing things away so glad I could make a meal out of all of it.

I just realized, Im only 4 lbs away from my ‘Birthday goal weight’ of 10.7. Not really that much? If I just don’t cheat or drink and do some exercise I bet I can do it! Unfortunately (lol) a town 5 mins away called Broadstairs is airing Grease on an outdoor cinema on the beach and its free!! Woohoo! Going to that on Saturday night and will bring a bit of wine or something with me I’m sure. Am planning to stick to it food wise though! Really looking forward to it. Will be bringing a blanket etc as is still quite cold.

Having a run tonight, the first one this week after my failed efforts to get up early! I wonder if my allergy tablets make me really tired? My mum mentioned it as she said she finds it really hard to get up too.

So far today I have had one tablespoon of oatbran porridge, a chunk of low fat cheese this morning while I was making my lunch (gulp) and a dukan choc muffin.

For lunch I have left over chicken from yesterday, a few slices of ham, a bit of cheese, and I also brought two eggs incase I need them later. Will have to scramble them in the microwave. I wonder if I’m ready to eat boiled eggs again? Maybe if they were still warm and in a salad.

Need to go food shopping tonight, have run out of dukan bread too so need to make another batch. May also try some of the rolls or buns I’ve seen recipes for. Will get onto it!!

Enjoy your day!

 

  1. May 17, 2012 at 1:30 pm

    Congrats on the new low! The Grease showing sounds fantastic… Hope the weather holds out for you and there’s no snow!!!!!!! :\ How did the chocolate mousse not mouse turn out? The jelly mousse is great as well. Gets rid of all cravings! Have a good one xoxo

  2. May 17, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    Wow Shannon 4 pounds away…You’re going to have your birthday weight for sure 🙂
    Grease sounds terrific and FREE is my favorite price! Congratulations on your new low!
    *anna

  3. May 17, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    Woo HOO on the new low!

  4. dragonray
    May 18, 2012 at 12:17 am

    I am so jealous you get to see Grease on a big screen at a beach. That sounds fantastic! Well done on being so close to a goal…keep going!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

