Day 107

Good afternoon! So, I set my alarm for 6am thinking I would get up and have a run on my treadmill. Did I heck get up!! HAHAHA!

Had a nice snooze until 7am then had a shower and got ready for work. Wish I had got up but …….

Had mince fajitas for dinner, I made 4 wraps using oat bran, eggs, cream cheese light (ran out of fromage frais) and whipped it all together with a few tablespoons of water.  Then cooked off some red pepper, onion and mince with mushrooms garlic and a  bit of lazy chilli. Dollop of reduced fat creme fraiche…..wow they were AMAZING!! Loving creme fraiche right now. So tasty and cold. The wraps were so much nicer than the ones you get in a fajita pack too.

I made some muffins, but put a lot less cocoa powder and hot chocolate powder in them, I just decided they didn’t need that much. Then I whipped up some chocolate mousse. YUM! I used powder jelly (strawberry flavour as didn’t have anything else) and they came out looking amazing.

Here they are in the fridge waiting for me!

Ny cat Tilly caught a mouse. We were wondering why she was just sitting in the dining room, usually she tries to eat the food off our plates when we are eating.

James looked under the dresser and found the cutest little mouse. He is so brave, no matter how cute it is, I wouldn’t pick it up!

Apart from that, I now weigh 68.8, 151.6 and still 10.12.  I will get up and do some exercise one day! I was aiming to get to 10.7 by my birthday on June 3rd, we’ll see eh?

Suppose it’s do-able – do some exercise! Cut out cheese! Stop eating chocolate muffins – even if they are Dukan!!

See, I’ve told myself off.

Have a great day!!!

  1. May 15, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    Hahah…Shannon you make me laugh. You’re doing great. The mousse looks good is it a dukan recipe? Mice…wow, he’s lucky the little bugger didn’t bite him, being mauled by a cat then lifted by a giant 😉

    *anna

  2. May 15, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    thanks shannon

  3. May 15, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    I can figure what happened to the food, but what happened to the mouse?

    • May 15, 2012 at 3:02 pm

      we put it in the mousse haha! we put it back outside where the cat couldnt get it.

  4. May 15, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    LOL! I set my alarm every morning to go on a nice walk. It NEVER happens, but I did walk my daughter to the bus stop. Does that count? It was so perfect, I almost wanted to walk more, but I know Curt was here waiting for me. The mousse looks spectacular! I’m going to have to make that VERY soon!

    • May 15, 2012 at 3:21 pm

      The mousse is amazing! at least we have good intentions… maybe one day they will become reality!

  5. May 15, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    Mousse and mouse all in one post! WOOT!

  6. May 15, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    Mmm those fajitas sound just lovely.

    Apparently your body gets used to waking up early, after a few days it just wakes up without that exhaustion feeling.

    I am not brave enough to try. So good luck!

    Also, Dukan friendly chocolate carrot muffins are my kryptonite as well… ugh, so delicious!

    • May 16, 2012 at 3:14 pm

      they were so yummy! my body never gets used to getting up. I struggle every day to get up at 7,I’m just a sleeper. At weekends I have to set my alarm or Id never wake up!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

