Day 103

Forgot to mention my century!! Haha.

So, feeling a little better emotionally. Not sure what happened!

Lately I’ve been eating: 1 tablespoon of porridge (oat bran) in the morning with milk, then a few slices of oat bran bread with some ham, cucumber and a bit of low fat cheese.

Last night for dinner I had eggs in hell. James asked me what I was cooking and looked at me strangely when I told him. Found the recipe on the dukanitout.com. I only used 4 eggs (2 each) and put it under the grill for 5 minutes. Forgot to put the basil on right at the end dammit!

http://dukanitout.com/adapted-from-mario-batalis-eggs-in-hell/

Eggs in hell 

Was a nice little dish. Kinda like bolognaise without spaghetti and with eggs!

Been drinking lots and lots of water and feeling quite thirsty, especially at work. Work has been busy busy too, which is strange for this time of year as people crash mostly in the winter. (I work for a car salvage company)

I went shopping last night for a few bits and it’s so hard to find decent meat or fish at a reasonable price. We are being squeezed out of every penny we make lately. I read some stuff about pink slime and how it’s also made into minced beef. I’m not sure if this is just in the USA or if they use it over here too. Either way it made me feel a little sick.  (I think it may have been from this website, if not it’s a good site anyway! http://www.wholeintentions.com/)

I also read yesterday about ‘meat glue’ and then saw another article about it just now: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2141630/Food-producers-fear-meat-glue-use-spark-public-panic-pink-slime-debate.html

It’s so disgusting! Profits profits profits. Who cares about health and actually eating real food. I really hate the food industries lies.

I’m going to go to the local butchers and find out where they get their meat from and also see if it’s a good price. I never go to the butchers and always buy my meat at the supermarket. Am I bad? Well, I’ll see whats on offer. I hope its good as would prefer to support them rather than the supermarket giants.

Anyhooo – best get back to work!

Have a nice day!

  1. May 12, 2012 at 2:53 am

    Glad you’re feeling better. Good meat is expensive, but worth it! You might be surprised at the cost of meat at your butcher 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

