Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > Wednesday

Wednesday

Hello all.

I couldn’t face writing a blog yesterday. I ate three slices of pizza Saturday night when I got in from my night out. I drank a lot of wine, but I did have a few soda waters in between…..it doesn’t make up for the pizza though. Then I ate some sweets on Sunday. And a sandwich on Monday. OOPPPS!!!

Felt crappy after all that. In between all the rubbish, I did eat Dukan, just a couple of mishaps. I almost didn’t weigh myself, but then forced myself to.

I’ve put on just over a lb. It doesn’t seem fair! Surely if I wasn’t on this diet, would I be putting on like a lb a day if I was eating these foods? No.

I’ve been in a bit of a bad frame of mind the last few days and I just need to persevere with the diet and stop being sooo moody!

Has anyone else noticed their hormones appear to be all over the place, or is it just me?

‘Life goes on’ as the song says.  I really hate that I fail every week. Maybe I should say to myself that I can cheat once a day, and then if I don’t, it’s even better? Might be needing a bit of reverse psychology…..

 

  1. May 9, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    I do feel for you Shannon! Seems everyone is having a bit of a crappy time of it lately.

    I’m not an expert but I do think if you’re on a diet and you drink/overeat, just over a pound increase sounds about right???

    I’ve had quite a few hormone related nightmares on this diet, I get really down and crave everything, my appetite becomes verging on insatiable. Zealous Girl was also talking about the same increase in appetite in a post the other day. I think its something alot of people experience.

    I found that a good Vit B complex really helps. Although I’m beginning to think vitamins are a bit like shampoo, you need to change every now and then. My body seems to have adjusted to the one I’m taking and they dont seem to be having an affect this month!!!!! Aaarrgghhhh…….. So I’m in the same frame of mind as you……

    Gotta keep going though, my mantra has been “dont rationalise or excuse yourself, you are a strong woman capable of determining and controlling what you put in your mush”….. 🙂 Big hugs xoxo

    • May 10, 2012 at 8:36 am

      Thanks Sonia. I’ve been taking multi vitamins and vit c, maybe I’ll look out for some vit b too. I think Im getting bored of what Ive been eating lately too, so will look around for some new recipes. How are you doing?

      • May 10, 2012 at 11:02 am

        Struggling really! This whole dieting thing doesn’t seem to get any easier……. :-/ I definitely feel better now TOTM is here, it seems to catch me out most months, I think ‘why am I feeling like this?’ TOTM arrives and I go ‘oh it makes sense now!’ But managing to keep going, so I suppose that’s what counts!!!! Lack of sleep/lots of stress not a good combination – looking forward to my holiday although I’m not sure Mum’s ever really get such a thing! LOL. Must start posting on my blog again soon. Hope you have a good day xoxo

  2. May 9, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    Shannon, A big part of the reason you gain so much is when cutting out carbs the liver holds less glycogen. By suddenly adding carbs in the form of pizza say, the liver fills back up w/ glycogen, which obviously weighs something. It isn’t like you gained 1 pound of fat…. because of a dietary discretion. Not that they are helpful, but just put it aside and get back on the track. Slipping up happens, don’t dwell on it and it won’t seem like such a big deal. That’s pretty much what I do at least. Working out helps keep the hunger pangs at bay imo.
    *anna

    • May 10, 2012 at 8:38 am

      Thanks Anna, I did take your advice and had a couple of soda waters the other night, though not as many as I should have had! I need to control myself! Will have a work out tonight.

  3. May 13, 2012 at 10:29 am

    Oh Shannon, I hate the word fail! I think we need to work on positive affirmations!! You’ve succeeded far more than fallen backwards. Focus on that, move forward and reward yourself each day for meeting your goals xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

