Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > Nearly the weekend

Nearly the weekend

Morning!

Weight: down 1lb!  Total weight loss: 1 stone 8 lbs!

Current weight: 69.1, 152.4 & 10.12!

Feels good when it goes down! Did my second C25K workout last night, then decided to push myself and ran for 5 minutes at the end. May not seem like a lot but I was only meant to be running for 1 minute at a time so really got me pumping!

Went food shopping and got loads of stuff in. Also found some ground almonds, so may try some of that in my bread instead of wheat bran.

Had a bit of a meat fest for dinner, homemade burger, a couple of thin sausages and a chicken breast with some salad.  I’ve not really been thinking about PP or PV days lately, I seem to mostly do PP days and then a couple of PV. Made my new chocolate muffins last night. Came out great again. See recipe below.

I have been munching on some almonds when I am dying for something nice. A small bag has lasted me a month, so I don’t mind that little cheat.

Chocolate muffin recipe:

11g baking powder

6 tablespoons oat bran

30 g reduced fat cocoa powder

50 g low calorie hot chocolate powder

3 eggs

3 tablespoons of fromage frais

1 activia vanilla yoghurt

4-5 tablespoons sweetener

a dash of milk

Mix all the ingredients together, then if it’s a bit thick, add a little milk at the end to make it a bit more runny so you can get it into the baking cases/muffin tin. I used 12 silicone muffin cases.

It’s a Bank Holiday on Monday so have a three-day weekend to look forward to. Typical British weather, it’s probably going to be raining all weekend haha!

Will attempt to do some gardening depending on the weather and hopefully some little bits around the house! James bought a radiator cover and coat hooks for the hallway and put them up while I was at college on Wednesday, bless him. He was still busy working away when I got home.

Must remember to send of my new passport forms too, you never know I might win the lottery this weekend and won’t be able to jet off!

Have a great weekend everyone! Let’s hope we can all keep our weight down over the weekend! 🙂

  1. May 4, 2012 at 10:05 am

    Beware of ground almonds! They are good for you in small doses but very high calory due to the fat content.

  2. May 4, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    Shannon you are doing awesome on you working out!! Way to go. We are weight sisters 😉 Mine keeps bouncing around. Have a great three day weekend.
    *anna

  3. May 8, 2012 at 7:06 am

    Great work on the 1lb loss! Losses are great motivators!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

