Good Morning!

My weight was the same – I’m just glad it didn’t go up!!

Total loss to date: 1 stone 7 lbs!

College is over for the week, but it was ok actually. We had the giggles last night and couldn’t stop laughing! It kind of cheered me up though as I was in a foul mood all day at work and felt like crying all day. Feeling better today. Honestly, I hate hormones, it’s so unfair that we (or I) get so moody for no reason, and I think I’m usually a happy person. I must be driving James mad!!

Foodwise, I had 2 portions of fish in parsley sauce with some cauliflower and kale. Probably not allowed the sauce but I wasn’t thinking when I made it and I had to make something fast before college.

Was quite hungry last night and have literally run out of food in general so need to be more prepared. Luckily my bread has lasted all week as I haven’t been having as much. I’ve been topping up my oat bran intake with having a small bowl of porridge in the morning.

I’m sure if anyone saw I was eating only 1 tablespoon of oat bran with milk, compared to a bowl full other people have, they’d assume I wasn’t eating properly. Let me tell you, it’s enough to last the morning! It filled me up and tasted nice, and I am getting a little hungry now, but it’s 11.30 am and I have lunch in 30 minutes.

Cant wait for the next phase when I can sprinkle blueberries in it mmmmm.

Well, not much to report really. Am going to do a work out tonight on the treadmill and have decided I’m going to try make myself do arm exercises before bed every night on the nights I don’t exercise. Even if it’s not a full on work out, it will hopefully tone them.

Have a good day all!

 Pictures from the boat when I went from Dover to Calais the other day

Image of the red sky driving from Calais to Boulogne, though red sky at night was not shepherds delight the next day as it rained non stop!

And a pic of  my choc muffin again, the revised mesh of recipes! Will make more tonight!

  1. May 3, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    lovely sky Shannon. Same same is ok right? Good work doing your exercise 🙂
    *anna

  2. dragonray
    May 3, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    I always get hungry at 10.30am…every day…even after my 2 tablespoons of oatbran. 🙂

    • May 4, 2012 at 8:24 am

      im not surprised, you get up so early! i dont get up til 7 and eat at work at 9ish. You probably need two breakfasts!!

      • dragonray
        May 5, 2012 at 12:17 am

        LOL makes me sound like a hobbit!! But you know that is a great idea 🙂 Second breakfast!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

