Home > Diets, dukan diet > May day – may day; small plateau

May day – may day; small plateau

I’m nearly there, just on 70.0, 11.0 and 154.4. So frustrating as really wanna start cracking (and staying) into the 60’s. Dammit!

I started the C25K last night on my treadmill. I sounded too easy, walk for 1.5 mins then run for 1 minute, but after half an hour it’s pretty tiring. Well for me anyway!

I quite liked the work out though as it’s not too harsh and having asthma usually stops me from running for a long period of time. I build it up quite quickly though and my chest gets used to it. I’m not looking forward to running for 30 minutes straight though! The most I’ve ever run is 20 minutes and that was so hard and after a year of going to the gym! Yikes!

I don’ t think I’ll be able to exercise tonight due to college but I’m gonna think about getting up at half 6 (yeah right) and do my work out then in the morning.

Yesterday I had 2 scrambled eggs, a tuna oat bran sandwich and a chunk of low-fat cheese, a couple of slices of oat bran bread with turkey. For dinner I had a chicken breast, 2 small tuna steaks and some curly kale. Very nice!

I’m sick of boiled eggs. The thought of eating one turns my stomach. I knew this would happen eventually and really didn’t want it to as it’s the easiest and most filling breakfast. So I’ve switched to scrambled eggs now!

I have the same lunch today. Need to start experimenting more with my oat bran. I may try some rolls or something.

Well, I’ve decided my mini goal for May is to lose 7 lbs and weigh 10.7 by my birthday on June 3rd.  I need to start really concentrating as hate being fat in summer. You can wear anything and I hate having fat arms and tummy so you can’t even look good in a t-shirt.

Skinny me here I come!!

🙂

 

 

  1. May 1, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    I’m right there with you on the eggs. I hate them now, yet they still seem to be a staple for our breakfast. I gag just thinking about them.

  2. May 1, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    Yay! Another June baby… I love you’re doing the exercise, you’ll shed those 7 pounds lickety-split. I hear you on the eggs too… For me it’s boneless skinless chicken breast 😦 Can’t bear another piece.
    *anna

  3. May 2, 2012 at 12:01 am

    You could always buy a little omelette maker, they take the same amount of tim to make as boiled eggs, but on PV days you can add things like mushies and spinach into them. cheesed, ham etc – anything really.

    http://www.crazysales.com.au/tiffany-omelette-maker-non-stick-surface.html

    I swear by mine – it makes eggs completely doable as you can change it up every day.

  4. May 2, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Not sure my comment went through the first time, but have you tried an omelette maker? You can have added things in like mushies, cheese, spinach, ham etc on PV days and it mixes it up. They take about as long as boiled/scrambled eggs, but it might just make them easier to stomach? I swear by mine, but I don’t have eggs every day for breakfast because of my hubby.

    http://www.crazysales.com.au/tiffany-omelette-maker-non-stick-surface.html

  5. dragonray
    May 3, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    Have you tried an omelette maker from like Kambrook or Tiffany? They are pretty good (I swear by mine) and are great for PV days when you can add in mushrooms, spinach, ham etc…basically anything. They take about the same amount of time as boiled eggs to make 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

