Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 92!

Day 92!

Morning, back from France and at work. This is the first time I’ve been away and actually managed to stay on the diet! Was very hard with all the baguette and amazing bread and chocolates. I nearly caved once, when I took a chocolate yoghurt out of the fridge, but then I put it back.

Couldn’t wait to weigh myself this morning. I really thought I’d be back in the 60’s again. I’m 70.3 which was a bit of a disappointment. Especially coz I was soooo good and I normally cheat at the weekend with alcohol. 😦

Oh well, it could have been worse if I had eaten what I wanted. Nevermind.

Last night I made a loaf of bread and also some chocolate muffins. I decided to merge the chocolate muffin recipe and the vanilla moist cake recipe. This is because the choc muffins normally come out hard and quite flat, and the vanilla ones come out proper muffin shape and a bit moist. It turned out very well!

I kind of made it up as I went along, but these were the ingredients:

11g baking powder, 6 tbsp oat bran, 2-3 tbsp skimmed milk powder, 40 grams of low cal/sugar-free hot choc powder, 30 grams fat reduced cocoa powder, 3 tbsp fromage frais, vanilla activia fat-free yog, 3 eggs, 4 tbsp sweetener, a splash of milk to reduce the thickness. I think that was it!

It looked almost moussy! I put it in my silicone cupcake cases (10) and put them in the oven.

MMMm. Very cakey!

I think I will look at setting a few mini goals for the next month or so. Maybe this will help budge to the next decade of kilos!

Happy Monday!

  1. April 30, 2012 at 3:53 pm

    Congratulations on staying on program during a weekend away. I think goals could help you get into the place you desire.
    *anna

    • May 1, 2012 at 4:03 pm

      Thanks, it was tough lol!

  2. April 30, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    Glad you had a nice trip! You have to view it positively, if you hadnt stuck to Dukan you would probably be up a kilo or two, think of all the extra work to get rid of those kgs!!!!! The muffins look good, I add 2/3 tbspns of wheat bran to my muffins and it makes them more cakey, I also find not letting them cool completely before putting them in a container helps keep them moist, they dont go soggy either. Goals sound like a good idea, they definitely keep me motivated and help me to push myself. xoxo

    • May 1, 2012 at 4:02 pm

      I am so glad I havent got an extra few kilos on top, that would be depressing!

  3. May 1, 2012 at 7:00 am

    Well done for not cheating over the weekend – that takes a lot of will-power particularly when faced with French cuisine. Here in NZ we can not get Fromage Frais I think because it is not pasteurized, we also can not buy quark, so I read your recipes and wonder what substitutes I could use…. any ideas?

    • May 1, 2012 at 9:55 am

      ive seen a few recipes where they say to use fromage frais or philadeplhia light, so you could try a light cream cheese.

  4. May 7, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    I’m still learning from you, but I’m trying to reach my goals. I certainly enjoy reading all that is posted on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I loved it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

