Home > Diets, dukan diet > Le Weekend

Le Weekend

Morning!

Today I weigh 70.0, 154.4 & 11.0. I looked in my diary and I weighed this amount exactly 4 weeks ago! Cannot believe it! I looked 4 weeks before that and I weighed 11.7, so I could have been 7 pounds lighter now sob!

Well that sure has taught me a lesson and I hope it stays in my head so I can be good this weekend.  At least I won’t be drinking so it’s just the bread I need to steer clear of.

Oh but I could weigh 10.7 now…. (SNAP OUT OF IT lol)

Ok, well maybe I’ll weigh that next month. Or if I actually stick to it for more than a week, even sooner!

Silly silly me. Last night I made a turkey meat ball curry. Rolled the turkey mince into balls, red onion, mushroom and put in on the hob, then made a curry sauce. I just made it up. Fromage frais, some mild curry powder, a squirt of tomato paste and some hot water, stir.

I did make the mistake of pouring it into a hot pan and when I looked back a few minutes later it had curdled and looked like sick.

So I added a shake of cornflour and gave it a good stir, then left it all to simmer. Tasted really good and was glad I didn’t have to throw it away.

There was also loads left over so have it for lunch too with a little oat bran bread.  I also made some vanilla muffins. Used the recipe from: (http://www.dukaners.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=432)

I made 12 mini muffins and used my new silicone muffin cases. They tasted really good hot. Today I had one and they’re definitely not as nice but still good! Have another one with me so I will microwave it and see if they are still good the next day, but need to be warmed up!

Heres a pic. Wow my hand looks fat in that position! lol

 

 

  1. April 27, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    Shannon, I notice your nails are polished you chic thang you!! Just keep looking forward lest ye get a crick in your neck 😉 Hope you have a great weekend.

    *anna

    • May 2, 2012 at 9:09 am

      thanks! i do try to keep my nails nice! 😉

  2. April 30, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    Curry recipe sounds great, simlpe things are often the best! xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

