Home > Diets, dukan diet > dizzy spells

dizzy spells

Hi everyone! Not feeling very well today. It started yesterday about 4pm, I felt really dizzy and unwell. It seemed to go last night after a nice bath and relaxing on sofa, but feeling terrible again today. Headache, hot, dizzy and nauseous.

Have taken a half day so am going home in 15 minutes, cannot wait! Will lie on the sofa with a blanket I think, and just try not to throw up!

I haven’t eaten anything yet today, but will try to have a bit of lunch when I get home.

I weigh 70.6 this morning, so nearly back to where I was!

Everyone at work is convinced I’m pregnant, but I’m pretty sure I’m not lol! I bet they think my ‘extreme’ diet is too much. Pah! I am just prone to catching everything, though I haven’t been ill for a few months now! (Maybe thanks to this diet?)

Anyway, have a good day all and hopefully I’ll be ok tomorrow.

 

  1. April 25, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    Hope you feel better soon Shannon. I had a similar thing happen a while ago, it seemed to get better when I upped my water intake a bit. Little and often, rather than big glasses all in one go. Vitamins were also a big thing for me, when I got the right combination, and took them regularly, I felt so much better. Let us know how you go xoxo

    • April 25, 2012 at 12:07 pm

      Or it could be a bug! 🙂

    • April 26, 2012 at 8:48 am

      Thanks, I feel much better today. Take vitamins too and will up my water. Dont think I drank enough yesterday!

  2. April 25, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    Well Shannon pressing the ‘like’ button seems odd since I don’t like you being sick 😉
    TLC is in order. Rest and plenty of warm tea. Feel better soon.
    *anna

    • April 26, 2012 at 8:49 am

      Thanks, I did have tea and a blanket! Was great lol, apart from the ill bit!

  3. April 26, 2012 at 4:24 am

    Hope you feel better, Shannon… being under the weather sucks… and you are right, you are less sick because of the diet 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

