Home > Diets, dukan diet > Dukanites..

Dukanites..

Hello, I still weigh the bloody same! I have been very good too but I have not done any exercise this week at all and I know this is what’s keeping me from not losing weight.

I hate that I sit down all day at work and it is so hard to fit any exercise in when you a) can’t be bothered,  b) tired (see a), c) erm, did I mention that I have a treadmill at home?

Lol! It is hard to motivate yourself, and I was doing well running twice a week, but I know it’s not enough.

My manager has just given up smoking so I suggested doing the Dukan diet as well. Now two of my managers are starting it on Monday, and I have given them loads of info and recipes to start with etc.

I also mentioned that we need to do 20-30 minutes of walking EVERY day to which they replied ‘really?’ It’s funny because it’s not even a lot yet it is still sooooo hard to fit that tiny amount of walking in.

Hopefully, we will get the opportunity to walk out into our huge car yard at work to get this excercise in, and with the managers on board, shouldn’t it be easy?

We shall see……

So far I have had 2  boiled eggs, a chocolate (DUKAN) muffin and a bottle of water. Feeling very thirsty, I can almost feel myself going into ketosis lol.

Ahh, just finished a second bottle of water. Better go fill it up again!!!

Well, have a good day, weather seems better than it was yesterday and it’s Friday!! yay!

Have a good weekend and hope we all get a good loss for Monday!

 P.S made a loaf of bread last night and put too much yeast in it, so when it came out the tin, was a bit soft and spongey on b

Categories: Diets, dukan diet
  1. April 20, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    Good on you Shannon for inspiring your managers! Have a great weekend.
    *anna

  2. April 21, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Great job inspiring others, now get out there and walk every night! You have to make time for it… 20 minutes isn’t anything 🙂

  3. April 21, 2012 at 7:55 am

    It will be great having a real life support team. I have been known to create a sticker chart to motivate myself perhaps this might work for you (perhaps do it for your colleagues too) I know it is a bit childish but you might surprise yourself what you will do for a gold star.

  4. April 23, 2012 at 11:43 am

    thanks guys. had a very bad weekend, but hopefully it will help now I have people doing it too, plus I have to be good now, since Im their diet leader!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

