Home > Diets, dukan diet > Im back!

Im back!

Hello mighty fans who still read my blog!!

I have had trouble getting into wordpress and finally sneaked through via my site and then pressing ‘edit’.

Oh well! So I have put on 5 pounds (yikes) in the time that I was off, which wasn’t too bad considering I literally threw the diet out the window on the Eurostar HAHAH!!! I ate many many delicious things, and almost wish I’d stuffed my face even more, but quite glad I didn’t. Truely got back on the Dukan wagon Sunday night (after a bit of haagen daaz..)and made some bread and boiled some eggs ready for the week. I have found it a bit hard the last few days and have been hungry and craving bread NAUGHTY BREAD!

I will be ok in a few days I think, and have lost a pound since Sunday already after cutting out all the crap again.

Just a quick hello to everyone, I will start reading your blogs again tomorrow and will write a proper blog too.

Bye!!!

  1. rmadere
    April 17, 2012 at 5:19 pm

    Welcome back! Tomorrow is a new day 🙂

  2. April 17, 2012 at 5:19 pm

    Great to have you back! Think the whole of blogland is a bit strange at the moment. Blogger isn’t behaving much better! 5 pounds – is that it????? Surely you could have crammed a few more pastries in!!!!! LOL. You’ll be back in the swing of things in no time. xoxo

  3. April 17, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    Welcome home Shannon! I look forward to the stories of your holiday. And the 5# will be gone soon enough. My system is a bit whacky today also…. Had a 7:30 am meeting and my personal system is about as frazzled as my internet seems to be. Must be the solar flares again 😉
    *anna

  4. April 17, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    The hardest part is stepping back up on the scales and seeing the damage. You have done that and know how much you’ve gained, I do think the first 3 days after cheating is hardest your body has had sugar which I find highly addictive so once you get past the first 3 days it becomes a whole lot easier again as it is out of your system. The losses should be motivating to see you stay on track. Don’t panic if your cravings get the better of you, just stay focussed and wean yourself off those dreaded carbs. Can’t wait to hear more about your trip.

  5. April 17, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    I did notice you were gone, glad to see you back!

  6. April 18, 2012 at 5:36 am

    Welcome back!!!

  7. April 30, 2012 at 5:33 am

    Thanks for the info on this subject, it will likely be really helpful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

