Home > Diets, dukan diet > Who cares, its Friday!!

Who cares, its Friday!!

So technically it’s Thursday and I have 10 days off after this! So glad I don’t work in the pub anymore!! Woohoo!! (as would have to work ALL bank holidays)

I was very surprised at my weight this morning and almost didn’t step on the scales. 11.0, 69.8 153.8! yay back into the 60s,though still havent quite made it into the 10 stones.

I’m in a really good mood right now as only 1 hour and 12 minutes until home time!!!!(and im clearly skiving by writing my blog – I must get all my work done though since im off heehee)

Going out on the razzle tonight so starting my week off badly really. Having dinner at pizza express tomorrow, (will be having a salad!!) with family, and then offski to Brussels after that.

71 kilos here I come! HAHA!! (lets hope it’s not more than that when I return)

Having a run as soon as I get in and doing some weights.

Last night James made dinner, chicken with peppers, onions and spring onion on a bed of babyleaf and rocket salad.

While he did that I made some cheddar bread muffins, and some chocolate muffins. Both totally yum, and since I hadn’t had any oat bran bread, ate a couple of both.

Cheddar bread: (dukanitout website)

Honestly, they seemed a bit funny last night as they were gooey due to the cheese,  but today they were much nicer, I nuked them for 20 seconds and put ham in the middle, very delicious lunch!

Well, I’d best rush and get all  my blasted work done before 5pm. Have a great easter and hope you all get some holidays too!!

Shannon 🙂

  1. April 5, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    You too! Have a great Easter and enjoy the days off.

    • April 5, 2012 at 4:44 pm

      thanks! 🙂

  2. April 5, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    Shannon I really admire your attitude. You are adept at letting the little things roll off and picking yourself up and moving forward again…and you seem to do it all with a smile. Being on VACATION is always cause for a smile 🙂 Have fun!
    *anna

    • April 5, 2012 at 4:44 pm

      Thanks, I feel like Im always spouting doom and gloom lol! (16 minutes to go…till holiday time!!!):)

      • April 5, 2012 at 4:50 pm

        Yes, holiday…not vacation 🙂 Woohoo

  3. April 5, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    vacoliday? or holcation haha!

  4. April 9, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    Hope you have a great trip! xo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

