Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 63 Cruise phase

Day 63 Cruise phase

Hello!

Monday morning, but it’s not too bad, only a four day week due to the bank holiday!!

Sonia- I hope you are feeling better now! I tried to comment but it didn’t seem to work.

Well, I weigh 69.8, 153.8 but still 11 stone lol. But I am chuffed to be in the 60’s once again. Didn’t drink alcohol this weekend and really stuck to the diet, but didn’t really eat much yesterday. For some reason my bread came out funny this time. Did the same method as last time, with only 8tbsp oat bran and 6 wheat bran but the bottom is all light and spongey. Weird.

Weird science

Didn’t do any exercise either oops. Will have a run when I get home, need to tone my belly!

I can really feel the difference in my clothes, I fit into two new pairs of trousers and they don’t give me a muffin top at all now! There is still one pair of jeans from Asos that I don’t dare try on yet. They will be my 65k goal jeans I think. Brand spanking new and could only ever get them just over my thighs (even though they are a UK 12 – but you know what sizes are like sometimes)

I just hope I don’t put on loads of weight in Brussels. Well I can at least be good for the first day and bring stuff with me.(for the first hour lol – bakery here I come!)

Anyway, enjoy your day everyone – I need to go and read all your blogs that I’ve missed over the weekend!!

🙂

Oh and today I will be eating: 2 boiled eggs, 3 slices of weird spongey oat bran bread with ham and some cucumber.

  1. April 2, 2012 at 9:11 am

    Thanks Shannon, it did work. My blog is being a little strange these days. Stupid blogger! LOL. I’ve just replied and done a new post. Congrats on a good weekend! Its great when you can feel the difference in your clothes. Brussels sounds fantastic – well the bakery!!!! 🙂 xoxo

    • April 3, 2012 at 11:20 am

      glad you’re feeling better 🙂

  2. April 2, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    The weird science of food chemistry is a world unto itself. I hope the taste was at least good enough to eat. I think we’re sister’s in weight 🙂 I’m bouncing 152-153# these days. Had hoped to make your bread yesterday but could not find wheat bran in any local store and the only milk powder was in HUGE boxes. I’ll have to wait til I go back to the health food store.
    Good luck at the bakeries. That would be a significant challenge for me.
    *anna

    • April 3, 2012 at 11:20 am

      hey sister!! yeah its still edible! phew, think this happened before when I put too much of the yeast mix in.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

