Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 57 Cruising on a Monday

Day 57 Cruising on a Monday

Hello, hope you all had a great weekend.

I managed to do my exercise Saturday and Sunday by going for long walks and running around after my sisters kids. I also walked/ran 2 miles on Thursday that I forgot to mention.

Food wise I was very good, I almost cracked on Sunday. James suggested getting a chinese and suddenly it was in my head, then he said he fancied fish and chips. I looked at the chinese menu and then said ‘ no, go and make the turkey burgers’.

Phew, that was hard!! I did allow myself a caramel chocolate bunny (200kcals) but since I decided to let myself have it that evening, I kind of didn’t feel too bad. Almost like a planned treat, so it didn’t turn into a binge!

Made some bread yesterday, they keep getting better and better. Put in 8 tablespoons on Oat bran and lowered the wheat bran to 6 and it came out fine. Will see about getting some rice flour or something we can have on Dukan to substitute the wheat bran for.

Also made chocolate muffins, YUM!! (no wheat in those!)

Watched some films on netflix last night then went to bed, lost an hours sleep due to the clocks going forward!!

Lovely weather today, shame I’m at work!! Have a good one…..

 

  1. March 26, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    YUM-O they look great Shannon.
    *anna

  2. March 26, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    Well done avoiding the chinese!! It can be tough particularly when your significant other is not following the concepts.

    I would suggest you try using either almond meal/flour or coconut flour rather than rice flour. You can make your own almond flour by putting almonds into a food processor. I say that purely based on the fact that rice is not allowed, where as almonds are higher in protein although HIGH IN FAT too but it fits the paleo eating plan. I am very conscious of the increased insulin you get when eating carbs and that would happen with rice flour. Just an idea though!

    • March 27, 2012 at 8:21 am

      Thanks, I’ll see if I can source some coconut flour or something this weekend!

    • March 31, 2012 at 12:51 pm

      Do you know if we are allowed soy flour on dukan? i as going to use this as a substitute for wheat bran in my bread, thanks! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

