Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 54

Day 54

Good Afternoon! I usually write my blog in the morning but I actually started my day at work by doing some work! (fyi I’m not lazy, I work really hard, it’s that they don’t apprecitate it or pay me well so I try not to work too hard)

So, my weight is still hovering on the 11.3-11.4 line. I’ve cut out salt which I used to sprinkle on my boiled eggs. How I love salt 😦

It’s Friday yay!! I am going out for a few drinks tonight, but Im going to restrict myself, no beer, no cider no cocktails. Damn. So bacardi and diet coke and maybe a little glass of wine. (ok i know im going to drink a bottle of wine – but let’s pretend I had good intentions.)

Going to my sister Abi’s first and she’s doing a few snacks, including celery and carrot sticks for me!! Amazingly, the times that I have had a drink I haven’t eaten anything that night or the next day that I shouldn’t. I used to easily eat two ham and cheese toasties – oh how yummy they are!!

Hopefully I will look and feel a bit slimmer than normal tonight!!

I saw a few pictures of myself from Christmas, Im not photogenic on the best of days, but oh. my. goodness. It’s mortifying. My face is so round and fat, one of my eyes is smaller than the other and I have triple chins!!

Should laugh really ( as long as no one sees them that is)  as at least Im a stone n a bit lighter than that Shannon. It does make me cringe though!

On a nicer note, it’s Friday ( i said that already)  and its sunny!! This morning  when I left sunny Ramsgate to drive to Sandwich, where I work, it was very foggy but the trees looked nice.

Here’s a couple of pics I took on my phone

Have a lovely weekend

  1. March 23, 2012 at 2:11 pm

    Shannon, is Bacardi lower in carbs than wine? I’d love to have the occasional drink after I’m on consolidation 🙂

  2. March 23, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    You crack me up Shannon. Few are the boss’ or companies that really appreciate the amazing talents we so generously share with them 😉 Have a great weekend!
    *anna

  3. March 23, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    Have a great one! Just stay away from the toastie maker! LOL. Back on the Dukan wagon Saturday morning!!!!! xoxo

  4. March 24, 2012 at 4:14 am

    Hope you enjoyed your couple of drinks… I have been avoiding the wine as it results in a gain everytime 😦 My mother drinks once a week but never eats when she drinks and she still loses but she had a lot more to lose than I did which I think is why I get punished when I do drink!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

