Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 51 – Gloomy

Day 51 – Gloomy

Good morning.  Another gain this morning, the scales said 11.5 😦 Mean scales.

I had a PP (pure protein) day yesterday too and really thought my weight would go down again, but alas it has risen.

Nothing I can do about it so will try not to concentrate too much on it and carry on.

Last night I had an omelette with ham, low-fat cheese and red onion and a few slices of chicken later on.

I really want to get back into the 10’s, then I will feel like I’m getting somewhere. I am going to up my exercise and as today and tomorrow are usually no exercise days due to college, I will walk around as much as I can in the office today and do leg exercises under my desk.

Feeling very tired today too and my eczema on my face has flared up a bit so maybe I’m just a little grumpy.

I’ll cheer up and post a bit more later!

  1. March 20, 2012 at 9:24 am

    dont stress out, ok? just cut on dairy for a few days… the scale will smile again, promise 🙂 ❤ keep strong!

  2. March 20, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    Hang in there Shannon. I know we all stress over the scale numbers but the truth is losing fat is where it’s at. It doesn’t always register on the scale. In my opinion, fat loss trumps weight loss. Do your clothes feel less snug? That’s fat loss. Keep at it, you’re doing great.
    *anna

  3. March 20, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    The weather has been warmer too, that can result in slight water retention especially if you havent drunk enough. There are always 100’s of reasons why your weight can fluctuate, trust me, if you try and guess too much, you will go mad, I did a few weeks ago! The scales will start moving again!!! You are doing great, Sonia xoxo

  4. March 21, 2012 at 11:04 am

    Thanks everyone, it was just a rubbish day!! Thanks for your support! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

