Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 45

Day 45

It’s Friday!! Good news and good news today. I passed my Cost and Revenues exam and I lost 0.2 lbs!

Weight: 11.5, 159.0 & 72.1.

The exam was so hard and I was sure I’d failed it, but luck was on my side and I passed it! Woohoo!

0.2 lbs isn’t exactly a lot but I am still glad it’s going down. Planning to go for a run tonight and am painting the hallway tomorrow morning and I won’t drink any wine so hopefully won’t put 3 lbs on over the weekend. (Makes me sound like a big drinker – I’m not really, think I was just substituting it for carbs)

We are having a raffle at work today to win a half day off, PLEASE let it be me!! The money we pay is going to charity and it’s only £2 a ticket. It’s a bargain if you win it!

SO, on the menu today is 2 boiled eggs, a few cups of tea, lots of water, another tuna salad with babyleaf salad, grated low-fat cheese, red onion & cherry tomatoes, fat-free greek yoghurt with some oat bran and a slice of dukan chocolate cake for later! Crikey! I also have some Mattisons chicken pieces if I’m hungry in between. Which I shouldn’t be, I’m stuffed just reading it haha!!

Have a wonderful day everyone, its 8.59am here in the UK and I should do a little bit of work before I win the half day (positive thinking…….) 😉

 

  1. March 16, 2012 at 9:20 am

    Congrats on passing the exam! and the 0.2lbs loss – it’s great and all adds up……. The weekends are the key. Have a good one! Hope you win the time off work xoxo

    • March 16, 2012 at 10:19 am

      Thanks Sonia,
      Didnt win it…boohoo. oh well!! 😉
      I must be good this weekend. will be hard tomorrow, im going to my 1 year old nieces bday party!! help!

  2. March 16, 2012 at 10:23 am

    Congrats on passing the exam AND the 0.2lbs!!! Well done… sounds like you have a busy weekend ahead!

  3. rmadere
    March 16, 2012 at 11:43 am

    That wasn’t luck. It was all of your hard work. Your grade and weight loss were well earned. Congrats!

    • March 16, 2012 at 11:56 am

      Ah thank you!;)

  4. March 16, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    Even though you didn’t win the 1/2 day off, at least you won the pass the exam and lose some more weight~!~ Great work on both, and I’ll echo rmadere with saying it was work that earned you those things…not luck.
    *anna

  5. March 16, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    Thanks Anna,
    Everyone have a great weekend. I probably wont have time to post so see ya monday!

  6. March 17, 2012 at 8:28 am

    Well done on the exam and the loss! Best of luck for the raffle 🙂

  7. sweetopiagirl
    March 18, 2012 at 2:08 am

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

