Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 45 Cruising some more

Day 45 Cruising some more

Good morning.

Weight this morning: 11.5, 72.2 & 159.2 pretty much the same as yesterday. At least it’s not going up!

Today I have 2 boiled eggs for breakfast, a tuna salad for lunch (tin of tuna, half a bag of salad, sprinkling of low-fat grated cheese and some sliced red onion) fat-free greek yoghurt with some splenda and oat bran for snack, and piece of my dukan chocolate cake for later. (which I’ll have to microwave and eat with yoghurt)

It will be a Protein Vegetable day today. It’s really foggy here right now and its bright!

Only 5 out of 15 people turned up to the lesson at college last night, the rest of the naughty people we revising! The college has not organised this course well at all but we knew that from the start when they told us college starts at 5pm. For an evening course. So as you can imagine I am late for this lesson every week as do not finish work until 5pm and I am 9 miles away.

Rant rant rant….lol

I bought a cupcake decorating kit yesterday (online from kgbdeals) it was £49.99 down to £14.99 and includes a cupcake stand too. Is this wishful thinking, since I can’t eat or decorate real cupcakes for at least another 6 months? Although I did see that you can buy Dukan chocolate spread on the dukan website. Did anyone notice that they advertise it as pouring over a sugar ring donut?

Like we can eat those…….

I’m so tired lately, but have a week off at easter and am going to Brussels for a few days with my fiance James so looking forward to that. I lived there from the age of 8-13 so will be strange to experience it all as an adult.

See, you learn new things about me everyday haha! I also have 3 brothers and 4 sisters and the family is getting bigger and bigger with all the babies! I now have 1 nephew and 6 nieces!  Love it! Am also hoping to go and visit my parents soon, they live in France.

Well, enough of the geography lesson, have a lovely day or night or whatever time you read this!

Oh update update: I just remembered the first blog I started reading when I began researching the Dukan diet. It was very informative and had links to everything you need when you first begin.

http://blogs.howstuffworks.com/2010/04/21/how-the-dukan-diet-works/

It motivated me to start so thanks Marshall!

If you are a new Dukaner, I would recommend reading it from the beginning.

  1. March 15, 2012 at 9:02 am

    I decided to forget about the Dukan choc spread as it would just encourage my sweet tooth! Have fun in Brussels.

    • March 15, 2012 at 2:48 pm

      Good idea!! Thank you 🙂

  2. March 15, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    hehehe hi there… you know, i dont even come near cocoa stuff even the ones we can eat. I know that one tbslp of unsweetened whatever would tranform into 3 huge toblerones and a gallon of ice cream !
    argh.. I dream of celebration meals… geez… 😉

    • March 15, 2012 at 2:41 pm

      You are strong! I’ve been naughty with some stuff and I’m only on week 6! I wont be buying the chocolate spread, I seem to be doing ok with chocolate. I miss baguette and cakes though!And we get donuts at least once a week brought into work, but I always say no. 🙂

  3. March 15, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    God bless your endeavors, I’m glad I found your blog, so now I can check in from time to time. 🙂

    • March 16, 2012 at 8:43 am

      Thank you, I have been reading your blog too. Its very uplifting and makes you want to be a better person!

  4. March 16, 2012 at 3:44 am

    Hey Shannon, I spent a long time reading Marshall Brains posts also… I love his wonky science fair approach to the whole thing. Between that and finding Sandi’s blog, I’ve been a Dukan’er since. I don’t have much of a sweet-tooth, but I do find I miss a good fresh whole grain piece of bread hot from the oven…. I appreciate that I will eventually be able to have small portions thereof, and for now I’m ok with waiting. Sounds like Easter break will be nice for you!
    *anna

    • March 16, 2012 at 8:45 am

      Thanks Anna, roll on Stabilisation haha!!

  5. sweetopiagirl
    March 18, 2012 at 2:09 am

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

