Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 43 Recipe

Day 43 Recipe

Morning all. Am still almost 2 lbs heavier than I was last Friday. Dammit!

Not sure if it was the wine, if I ate too much oat bran (bread & cake) or if I shouldn’t be eating sausages. (the fat content wasn’t too high and I don’t eat them often)

Oh well, let’s plod on. More water and more walking!

Here are a couple of recipes, the first is the dukan chocolate, and unfortunately I can’t remember which website I got it from. Googled it earlier but could only find ones with egg in it and mine doesn’t have egg.

 

Ingredients:
one tablespoon cocoa powder
seven tablespoons skimmed milk powder
two tablespoons Splenda
seven drops good-quality vanilla essence
three tablespoons constituted birds custard
skimmed milk to give a thick paste consistency
Cadburys highlights or options hot chocolate powder (low-calorie)

Method:
combine the cocoa powder, skimmed milk, splenda, vanilla essence, custard and skimmed milk until you have a thick paste.
Put 1 teaspoon full of the hot chocolate powder on a plate.(I USED A BIT MORE THAN THIS)
Using 2 teaspoons shape your chocolates by scooping some of the mixture onto a spoon and alternately using the second spoon to scoop the mixture of one spoon and onto the other This shapes the chocolate. When you are satisfied with the shape you have, drop your chocolate on to the hot chocolate powder and move it around to ensure that the chocolate is properly coated.(YOU DONT NEED TO GET IT SHAPED PERFECTLY AS WHEN YOU ROLL IT IN THE CHOC POWDER YOU CAN ROLL IT INTO A BALL THEN)
Repeat this for scoops of the chocolate mixture until you have finished shaping all of it.
Remove the chocolates from the hot chocolate powder and place them on a clean dry dish . Cover with cling film and leave for no less than four hours.

 
I bought some low-fat custard powder from Tesco, it was in a small handy packet and was only 37p or something. They also sell fat reduced cocoa powder.
Unsure as to how many you can have a day, but I’ve only been eating 1 or 2 as they are very rich.
 
I won’t give you the chocolate cake recipe yet as the one I made may have looked great but isn’t 100% yet. Or as my sister Fran called it ‘Rank’. I wouldn’t go that far lol it was nice microwaved with some yoghurt on the side!
 
But here is my bread recipe again:

Bread

If you don’t have wheat germ, you can change the oat bran and wheat bran quantities to 10 tbspn each.

Ingredients

8 tbspn oat bran

8 tbspn wheat bran

4 tbspn wheat germ (ive never used it)

10 tbspn skim milk powder

1 tspn baking powder

1 tspn salt

16g dried fast yeast

1 tbspn no fat plain yoghurt

4 tbspn fromage frais or philadelphia extra light cheese

3 eggs

4 or 5 tbspn warm water

Method

Use 2 bowls. In the first bowl mix the yeast, water and philadelphia cream cheese and give a good whisk.

Mix all the other ingredients together in a larger bowl.

Add the yeast mixture to the other ingredients and whisk well.

Pour mixture into a loaf tin and cook in a hot oven (200 degrees celsius) for 10 minutes. Reduce temperature to 180 degrees and cook for a further 20 minutes.

The last batch I made I only used 8 tbsp of oat bran and wheat bran instead of ten. The mixture was a little more runny than normal but still cooked fine in the oven. It tends to be slightly moist at the bottom of the loaf, but I keep mine in the fridge and then toast it before eating. I did this so there would be more to eat per day as the oat bran was less in the loaf.

 
There you go! I wish I could invent some of my own recipes but I haven’t a clue!!
Have a good day everyone!
  1. rmadere
    March 13, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    That bread recipe looks good. I wonder how it it will convert to Weight Watchers. Thanks for sharing.

    • March 14, 2012 at 9:18 am

      Thanks, the bread is lovely! Give it a try and let us know what you changed to make it ‘WW’.

      • rmadere
        March 14, 2012 at 2:24 pm

        I will. I’m not a huge baker, but love to cook.

  2. March 14, 2012 at 3:58 am

    Thanks Shannon! I’m definitely trying the bread…looks yummy-doodle.
    *anna

    • March 14, 2012 at 9:17 am

      Thanks! I like that you bake it in the oven as most of the recipes online are cooking it in the microwave.

  3. March 14, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Well then I’m doubly glad since I don’t own/use a microwave 🙂
    *anna

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

