Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 42

Day 42

Morning everyone! What a lovely weekend it was where I live, very summery and warm.

Watched the Richborough towers get blown up Saturday morning and had a lovely walk with my sister Francesca and her daughter on Sunday. Walked all the way from Ramsgate to Broadstairs and back.

http://www.thisiskent.co.uk/VIDEO-Richborough-Power-Station-cooling-towers/story-15488956-detail/story.html

I was doing really well diet wise, made some more bread, dukan chocolate cake and dukan chocolate!

The chocolate truffles are very rich and definately take away any chocolate cravings you might have. The cake doesn’t taste as sweet as I wanted it, will have to add more sweetener next time. I mircowaved a slice and had some fat free yoghurt with it.

I did drink some wine though and I probably shouldn’t have since I didn’t even go out! Has anyone else been drinking on this diet? Do I need to stop?

I weighed at my lowest on Saturday morning, but have somehow put on a few pounds again.

Will start being stricter and step up the exercise a bit….

09.51 Update Update::: I forgot to mention, I tried on a pair of trousers I’d bought in H&M that I could barely do up and had an awful muffin top with, and I put them on on Saturday and they fit fine!! Yipee!!

  1. March 12, 2012 at 9:00 am

    Wine isn’t on the diet, my love 🙂 As Dr. Dukan says, if you cheat even once during the day, you’ve “burst” the bubble. This diet doesn’t work unless you follow it to a tee.
    Maafi mushkalil (Arabic for no problem)… tomorrow is another day 🙂

    • March 12, 2012 at 9:07 am

      Why did I admit it lol! Now I have to stop drinking!I’ve been getting away with it so far, but yes I will try harder! thanks 🙂

      • March 12, 2012 at 10:42 am

        LOL… That really made me laugh out loud 🙂 I’ve had a glass here and there, but I’ve never been a drinker… I was always the designated driver. Those chocolate goodies looked yummy, I’d never be able to eat just one, though!

  2. March 12, 2012 at 9:38 am

    Dukan doesn’t advise wine during the first 2 phases but I carried on and lost weight anyway, so if you really like a wine or 2 I should carry on!

    • March 12, 2012 at 9:44 am

      Thanks! I am going to try not drinking. I can do without it, I think I just wanted to be naughty! 🙂

  3. March 12, 2012 at 9:40 am

    Your chocolate cake looks great! As Moonday said “if your kidneys are busy processing alcohol, they cant process fat”. You’ll get there, just move on. Hope you have a good day xo

    • March 12, 2012 at 9:43 am

      Thanks! strangely while I was drinking it I was thinking that exact phrase, but also thinking sod it! haha!

  4. March 13, 2012 at 2:39 am

    Holy shmack! Will you share the chocolate truffle balls recipe? They look great, how many are allowed/serving? What is the bread you are eating, this sounds pretty good too!!
    *anna

    • March 13, 2012 at 8:16 am

      Hi, Heres the recipe: (I couldnt find the website I found it on so, I cant recommend the website or give them credit)

      Ingredients:
      one tablespoon cocoa powder
      seven tablespoons skimmed milk powder
      two tablespoons Splenda
      seven drops good-quality vanilla essence
      three tablespoons constituted birds custard
      skimmed milk to give a thick paste consistency
      Cadburys highlights or options hot chocolate powder (low-calorie)

      Method:
      combine the cocoa powder, skimmed milk, splenda, vanilla essence, custard and skimmed milk until you have a thick paste.
      Put 1 teaspoon full of the hot chocolate powder on a plate.
      Using 2 teaspoons shape your chocolates by scooping some of the mixture onto a spoon and alternately using the second spoon to scoop the mixture of one spoon and onto the other This shapes the chocolate. When you are satisfied with the shape you have, drop your chocolate on to the hot chocolate powder and move it around to ensure that the chocolate is properly coated.
      Repeat this for scoops of the chocolate mixture until you have finished shaping all of it.
      Remove the chocolates from the hot chocolate powder and place them on a clean dry dish . Cover with cling film and leave for no less than four hours.

      Im not sure how many you can have, Ive only had 1 or 2 at a time as they are very rich!

  5. March 13, 2012 at 2:41 am

    Hurray for buttoning of the pants too!
    *anna

    • March 14, 2012 at 9:19 am

      Thanks! it did feel good. I have another pair I bought and havent been able to wear yet so they are my goal now!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

