Home > Diets, dukan diet > Day 39

Day 39

Good Morning!

Ok, first the good news…. I passed my Accounts Preparation exam! Yipee!!!

And lastly, erm I’ve put on a pound. Oh well. I did have a PV day yesterday and I read somewhere that you can retain extra water (plus I drank about 3 litres + of water) so it’s another Protein only day today, lets see how that goes!

After the exam I made turkey mince meatballs. Oh my goodness! They were amazing! I could not believe how there was no fat on my hands after rolling them into balls like there usually is with beef mince. Even a low-fat beef mince! I rolled them with some Worcester sauce and garlic and cooked with a red pepper, half a green pepper and half an onion. Then added a carton of passata and let it simmer down. Was so amazing! Forgot to take a picture, but do have some leftovers..lets see if I can remember to snap that before I eat it.

My fiance James said ‘They taste even better with a slice of bread’. The tease!

So apart from the pound gain I am feeling quite positive today and its Friday!

Yay!!

12.34 Just had lunch and yep, I forgot to take a picture! Oh well.

12.37 Have realized that eating the leftovers has ruined my protein day!! Arrgh. Suppose it was only a tiny bit of onion peppers and passata….. oops!

  1. March 9, 2012 at 9:35 am

    Yay! You passed the exam! You should be happy… don’t worry about that silly ole pound, it’ll come off! The turkey meatballs sound yummy!!!

  2. anna
    March 9, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    Way to pass!! Yippeee.
    *anna

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

